Nursing Liaisons
Rebecca Raszewski
Contact Info:
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-2759
raszewr1@uic.edu
IM: raszewr99 (AOL, GoogleTalk, Yahoo)
Skype: raszewr1
Peg Burnette
Contact Info:
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
phburn@uic.edu
Felicia Barrett
Contact Info:
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5660
fbarrett@uic.edu
Ryan Rafferty
Contact Info:
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
lib-lhsu-ref@uic.edu
Library Toolbox
Find books and more by searching the library catalog:
Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the I-Share Catalog.
Find full text
Browse E-journals A-Z List
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Full text for a known article
links to full text information from within library database results.
My Account
Connect to My Account in the Library Catalog
My Interlibrary Loans
UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.
RefWorks
Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with 
Research Databases
Go to the Health Sciences Databases page or the UIC Library Database A to Z list for additional databases.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text

- Cochrane Library

- EMBASE

- ERIC

- GIDEON - Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network
Clinical tool used for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy. - HAPI (Health and Psychsocial Instruments)

- JBI Connect
Clinical evidence-based system for nursing and medicine. Provided by the Joanna Briggs Institute. - MEDLINE via Ovid

- MEDLINE via PubMed@UIC

- Nursing Reference Center

- PsycINFO

- PubMed @ UIC

- Web of Science

Additional Databases
Go to the Health Sciences Databases page or the UIC Library Database A to Z list for additional databases.
- Ageline
Ageline is a resource related to aging and middle age, produced by the Amer Assn of Retired Persons (AARP). - Clinical Pharmacology
Includes CPonhand download for PDAs and smartphones. For off-campus support, contact Ask a Librarian . - Clinical Trials.gov Registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world.
- Conference Papers Index
Papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. From 1960 to present. - CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences

- Dissertations & Theses
Provides downloadable doctoral dissertations originating from universities in the Big Ten conference from 1997 to present. More dissertations from other North American and European universities are available for preview and individual purchase. - Global Health

- Google Scholar

- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

- LactMed

- Nursing & Health Research

- PapersFirst
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. - ProceedingsFirst
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. - Scirus Internet Search Engine
- Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library

- WorldCat
Union catalog with holdings information from libraries across the world.
Tell Us What You Think
Nursing Tips and Tricks Blog
This blog is for the UIC Nursing community. It gives tips on using databases and RefWorks and shares useful websites and other resources.

Loading RSS Feed...
Multiple Resources Search
Search Multiple Resources Save time by selecting multiple resources to search at once. Formerly QUICsearch
Information Services
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.
IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

Loading Video Clip...


Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait