Subject and Course Guides: Nursing 254 Professional Nursing Two: Welcome

Required Books

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
ISBN: 9781400052172
Publication Date: 2011
Several print copies are available at UIC Library.

Essentials of Nursing Research by Denise F. Polit; Cheryl Tatano Beck
Call Number: WY 20.5 P769e 2018
ISBN: 9781496351296
Publication Date: 2018
Available on reserve at LHS Chicago
Nursing research : methods and critical appraisal for evidence-based practice by Gerry LoBiondo-Wood
ISBN: 9780323293655
Publication Date: 2014
Available online

LoBiondo-Wood, G., & Haber, J. (Eds.). (2014). Nursing research : methods and critical appraisal for evidence-based practice (8th edition.). Elsevier.

Citation and Style Guide Help
by Rebecca Raszewski Last Updated Aug 16, 2024 19692 views this year
Health Sciences Tutorials & Instructional Guides
by Sandy DeGroote Last Updated Jul 1, 2024 1934 views this year
Newspapers
by Annie Armstrong Last Updated Sep 11, 2024 12366 views this year
Nursing
by Rebecca Raszewski Last Updated Sep 30, 2024 8927 views this year
RefWorks and Other Citation Management Tools
by Rebecca Raszewski Last Updated Oct 30, 2024 6983 views this year
SALUD UIC
by Annie "Nicky" Nickum Last Updated Nov 30, 2023 355 views this year

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL covers literature related to nursing and allied health.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
CQ : Congressional Quarterly Researcher
Provides snapshots of current affairs. Single-themed reports are researched and written by experienced observers from a range of viewpoints. From 1923 to present.
CQ Researcher Reports are published 44 times per year and cover political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each 13,000-word CQ Researcher report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist.
MEDLINE via PubMed@UIC
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations and additional life sciences books and databases. From mid-1960s to present.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
SAGE Research Methods
Provides over 1,000 core texts as well as thousands of additional videos, cases, datasets, tools, and how-to guides for research methods across the disciplines.

Email Me

Contact:

UIC Library of the Health Sciences
1750 W Polk
Chicago, IL 60612

312-413-2464

Subjects: Nursing