RefWorks
Finding Full Text Articles Tutorials
Although these tutorials start from an Ebsco database, finding full text articles will work the same way from our other databases.
- Finding and Ordering Articles Through UIC LibraryUpdated 11/2023
This tutorial will show you how to access full text articles through UIC Library through an Illiad or Interlibrary Loan account.
Health Sciences Guides & Tutorials
Health Sciences Tutorials & Instruction Guides
These online tutorials were created by UIC librarians to provide quick and ready assistance with our online databases (PubMed, EMBASE, CINAHL, Web of Science), information technology (google docs, RSS feeds), bibliographic managment databases (RefWorks, Endnote), and scholarly communications (your intellectual property & copyright retention).
- LearningExpress Library Complete
Supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, explore careers, join the military, study for occupational certification tests, become a U.S. citizen, and much more. Contains practice tests, interactive tutorials, e-books, articles, and flashcards.
Database Help Guides
- McGraw Hill Training GuidesGuides on how to use Access Medicine, Access Pharmacy, etc.
- OvidSP Databases Resource Center(MEDLINE via Ovid, ERIC, etc.)
Evidence-Based Practice
These tutorials were created by UIC Information Services Librarians to assist students and practitioners with Evidence-Based Medicine.
- Online NExT EBP CourseTwo online courses for Public Health Nurses and Acute and Ambulatory Care Nurses on translating evidence into practice
The following are updated versions of the tutorials that used to be at http://www.epb.lib.uic.edu/
- Applied HealthNew link! No download required!
- DentistryNew link! No download required!
- MedicineNew Link! No download required!
- PharmacyNew link! No download required!