Curricular and clinical tools for certification and recertification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine, backed by an esteemed editorial board. Includes videos, charts and tables at your fingertips, guidelines, textbooks and practice tests.
AccessEmergency Medicine is a complete online resource for medical education that allows users to quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos, reference works, images, practice tests and curricular frameworks.
AccessMedicine features core textbooks for medical education, with additional news and resources.
AccessMedicine, an online resource, provides searchable full text of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, The Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, selected Lange texts, Current Medical Diagnoses and Treatment, Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2002, Clinical Pharmacology and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. The texts are frequently updated. The AccessMedicine suite also has an "In the News" section and a "Resource Center" for selected topics.
AccessPediatrics provides access to text books, atlases, videos, and other resources related to pediatrics, information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
AccessPediatrics is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. It is organized around a set of Core Topics, developed by an advisory board of pediatricians, and updated automatically.
This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment. Access Pharmacy contains core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology.
This is an online curricular resource designed for pharmacy education that contains 24 core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology. AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
AccessScience provides science reference materials — online and fully searchable - with access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and more.
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is an integrated online resource organized around the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) mandate for a Core Curriculum.
* Surgical Videos: Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
* Surgical Animations: Adapted from Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Textbooks: Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, 8th Edition
* CURRENT Surgical Diagnosis & Treatment, 12th Edition
* Surgical Atlas: Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Surgical Anatomy: Skandalakis’ Surgical Anatomy
* Board Review: Surgery Review Illustrated and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery: Self-Assessment and Board Review, 8th Edition
* Quick Answers: CURRENT Consult Surgery
Books@Ovid includes the full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Color diagrams, charts, and other textbook illustrations are available as thumbnails or full-sized graphics.
ClinicalKey is a peer reviewed, evidence based point-of-care clinical information service for physicians and healthcare professionals. It provides a unique combination of electronic books, medical journals, First Consult, Procedures Consult, practice guidelines, clinical trials, MEDLINE, and abstracts from PubMed. ClinicalKey replaces the content formerly offered through MD Consult. To access the PDF copy, individual registration is required. Please log in or create a personal account at the upper right hand corner of the ClinicalKey home page.
Note: ClinicalKey policy states that no more than 50% of book content (or 1/2 total chapters) may be downloaded and stored in a 24-hour period or the user will be locked out and administrator notified
It is updated daily. Searches can be filtered by content type, by specialty, by time and relevance.
Growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, bilinguals, almanacs, handbooks, atlases, and directories.
A continually growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, atlases and directories. There are bilinguals, general and specialized reference books, and all can be searched from one interface. See the title list on the website.
This is the newest edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5). It includes DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5, and DSM-5 Legacy.
The collection has previous editions of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders for reference and archival purposes. They include DSM-I, DSM-I Special Supplement, DSM-II, DSM-II 6th printing change, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, DSM-IV, and DSM-IV-TR.
The First Aid series and USMLE study aids give medical students the edge they need to excel on coursework and on the boards; the nursing library gives nurses and student nurses the information they need to advance their education and careers.
Independent, critical evaluations of drugs for physicians and other health professionals. Also Adverse Drug Interactions system and Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy.
The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and more...(New Rochelle, NY) provides critical evaluations of drugs for physicians and other members of the health professions. Also online are Adverse Drug Interactions, a browser-based program for selecting up to 12 drugs and generating a report about potential adverse interactions; and the Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy, regularly updated and now in e-book (PDF) format.
Provides online and fully searchable health sciences reference works.
The Rittenhouse Publishing R2 Library provides online and fully searchable health sciences reference works. The Library licenses two simultaneous users per book. After 15 minutes, your search session will expire, so you might want to create a login and save any results you need. You may print up to 10 sections or chapters per session. Do not attempt to download the entire contents of these books.
Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences, compiling protocols from Humana’s successful book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, and others. June 14, 2012
Springer Protocols offers researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their lab. Written by experts in the field with an emphasis on both comprehensiveness and ease of use, each protocol is organized in a recipe style. All SpringerProtocols are written by experts in the field identified and reviewed by distinguished editors in their specific subject areas. Prior to publication each protocol is reviewed for clarity, accuracy, and consistency by the subject editor. UIC
Stat!Ref is a searchable collection of electronic books, including Scientific American Medicine, AAFP conditions, a-z, and Stedman’s Dictionary. It is an easy-to-use library that allows users to quickly search for information in one or multiple texts or browse individual titles.
Current Protocols is a source of protocols for the life sciences laboratory.
Current Protocols contains the largest collection of authoritative, peer-reviewed, regularly-updated research methods and topical overviews available. With over 10,000 protocols spanning the life sciences, Current Protocols is a source of protocols for the life sciences laboratory.
AAP Red Book® provides clinically useful information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. It includes an electronic image library.
The Committee on Infectious Diseases publishes the Red Book, containing current AAP recommendations for diagnosing, treating and preventing infectious diseases in infants, children and adolescents.
Red Book Online is the essential resource healthcare professionals reach for every day to find the latest drug product pricing and packaging information on prescription and over-the-counter drug products.
Laboratory manuals in chemistry, life sciences, and medicine and healthcare. Updated quarterly.
Wiley InterScience Current Protocols provides online editions of laboratory manuals in chemistry, life sciences, and medicine and healthcare. To ensure easy duplication in any lab, the protocols are thoroughly field tested and scrutinized by our editorial boards. Titles are updated quarterly to reflect the latest innovations in laboratory procedures as they occur.
Books and More
Find books and more by searching the library catalog:
E-books may also be found in the Library Catalog. After
performing a catalog search, you may narrow your search
to E-books by selecting "Electronic" and "Book" from the
choices on the right side of the page. Or, try the new
E-books search, below.