It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or
ADI is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2010.
Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. It also brings an essay on a key topic for Africa, and this years’ theme is the long term growth challenges of the continent.
Bloomberg terminals are available for current UIC students in the CME Training Lab in Douglas Hall and one terminal in the Library's IDEA Commons. Users need to sign up for an account.
Comprehensive resource for research into taxation. Note: access to titles limited to 35 simultaneous users. May not be compatible with Firefox. See also RIA Checkpoint
This resource on taxation, published by Thomso-Reuters, includes federal tax services (e.g., Federal Tax Handbook), federal primary sources (e.g., IRS Revenue Code), 50-state and local complete tax analyses, interactive tools for financial planning, and respected journals on taxation.
International economic and market data; country data and analysis. UIC subscription doesn't include Industry Reports. May not be compatible with Firefox.
The Economist Intelligence Unit provides country commerce, market forecasts and indicators, reports, and risk reviews. The EIU CountryData database is a good place to start. It combines the data in one powerful search interface that allows you to save and download results in spreadsheet or other formats. Also includes Business Middle East and Global Outlook.
This database provides insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business with full text for more than 125 periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, company profiles and videos with transcripts.
Provides in-depth market research and strategy reports of emerging technologies in the following areas: Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Business & Financial; Careers; Chemicals, Materials & Food; Consumer Products; Education; Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation; Metals & Mining.
The student portal is read-only. Faculty can register for download access by emailing: Erica.Hays@frost.com
Gartner Research provides access to research and analysis on information technology (IT) technologies, practices, and strategies performed by the Gartner Group. The University of Illinois Administrative Information Technology Services subscribes to this database. Selected reports are available for students, faculty and staff of the University of Illinois.
Gartner Research contains research and analysis done by the Gartner Group that can be used for planning, decision making, and measurement purposes for making continual process improvements towards industry best practices. It does not include Dataquest documents nor special reports. Other information is only available by request to the University's Gartner representative. Individuals needing help accessing the content should contact the AITS Service Desk.
GEM provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries.
Daily data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade, etc. Quarterly data is available for GDP, current account balances, and budget balances. All data sets are updated each weekday to capture the latest available observations.
Large collection of industry reports, covering current conditions, outlook and competitive information. Includes 1300 US industries and 75 global industries. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Note: Users will need to create individual accounts to access some of the features.
Since 1971 IBISWorld has provided thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information. It provides valuable insight into America’s 700+ industries. Users will need to create individual accounts to access some features of the resource.
Formerly Lynda.com. Offers over a thousand video tutorials on leading software topics including Adobe products, Apple products, Microsoft products, Drupal, video editing, audio editing, operating systems and much more.
Access to the full run of Mergent Manuals, formerly known as Moody's Manuals, 1909 to present; the Municipal and Government Manual, 1918 to present; and historical annual reports, 1925 to present. Includes D&B Million Dollar Directory back to 1959.
Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Financial information on US and international companies, both public and private. Includes investment analyst reports, macroeconomic data and industry reports.
U.S. and European market research reports and data on consumer products and trends, covering forecasts, consumer attitudes and behavior. Includes Mintel Reports, Market Sizes for market share and forecasts, and GNPD (Global New Product Development, for trends in nutrition, packaging, and ingredients.
This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
An online market research tool that tracks industry trends, macroeconomic and socioeconomic information using raw data, contextual reports and visual tools. Coverage includes 26 different consumer industries in 100 countries, macroeconomics and socioeconomics in 210 countries globally, and COVID-19 monitoring.
International coverage of newly launched consumer products from GlobalData. Tracks products, packaging and innovation.
Tip: On campus users, click IP Access at the GlobalData login page to enter. To access this resource from off campus, users need to use Cisco AnyConnect VPN. To install, go to AnyConnect VPN and make sure you select the Library-Resources group. After installing the VPN, follow the instructions above for on campus users to access GlobalData.
Product Launch Analytics is a database of new consumer packaged goods with well over one million new SKUs since 1990.
Now available through Winmo. Covers both advertising agencies and advertisers. For advertising agencies, gives basic company information, media specialties and list of clients. For advertisers, includes basic company information, products, where they advertise and advertising budgets.
Provides listings for American firms and their locations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the United States. Can be used to track foreign subsidiaries or for job and internship opportunities.
Covers both advertising agencies and advertisers. For advertising agencies, gives basic company information, media specialties and list of clients. For advertisers, includes basic company information, products, where they advertise and advertising budgets.
Over 2,000 ebooks, working papers, journals and other research published by the World Bank on development issues.
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. As an e-Library subscriber you gain unlimited access to a wealth of knowledge and expertise on development issues throughout the years and across a wide range of subjects.
Published by the World Bank. The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Published by World Bank
World Development Indicators Online (WDI) can be searched for more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.