Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or
***Until further notice, the Special Collections and University Archives reading rooms in Daley Library and Library of the Health Sciences are closed to outside researchers and have only limited availability for members of the UIC community. Special Collections librarians and staff will be available to help with virtual reference questions through Ask A Librarian. Please note that response times will be longer than normal. For more information, please see Covid-19 Details for UIC Special Collections and University Archives***
Related Collections at UIC Special Collections and University Archives
Bush, Earl Papers
Earl Bush was Richard J. Daley's speechwriter for most of the mayor's tenure.
Curry, Richard L. Papers
Curry served as corporation counsel under Mayor Richard J. Daley.
Daley, Richard J. Oral History Collection
PDF Transcripts of interviews from people who knew and worked with Mayor Richard J. Daley.
Daley, Richard J. Ephemera Collection
Contains speeches, photographs, documents and other materials donated from third parties. These are not the official papers of Richard J. Daley.
Daley, Richard M. Ephemera Collection
Contains materials donated by third parties that pertain to Richard M. Daley, who was Richard J. Daley's eldest son and who served as Chicago's mayor from 1989 to 2011. These are not the official papers of Richard M. Daley.
For Chicago records
Records from Mayor Richard J. Daley's reelection campaign in 1975.
László Kondor Photograph Collection
Kondor was Mayor Richard J. Daley's official photographer from 1972 to 1976.
Smith, Matt (Richard M. Daley), papers
Papers of Matt Smith, who worked in Mayor Richard M. Daley's press office.
UIC's online resources about the Daley Family
Political collections at UIC
Daley family project archivist