About UIC Political Collections
UIC Special Collections and University Archives is an important research center for the study of the rich and fascinating political history of Chicago, Cook County, and the state of Illinois. Few collections touch on national politics as well. The archives hold the personal papers of prominent politicians, the records of influential political groups and government organizations, and collections gathered by third parties about politically topics.
Some collections may be unprocessed or otherwise unavailable. Please Ask a Librarian for more information.
- PeopleCollections that pertain to politicians, officeholders, judges, civil servants, and others.
- Organizations and related collectionsCollections that pertain to government bodies, to organizations with a political purpose, or to questions of public policy.
Accessing Special Collections and University Archives
Policies about access to onsite research at UIC Library may change at any time and without prior notice. For more information, please see UIC Special Collections and University Archives home page. You may also Ask A Librarian.
Archival Collections held at UIC can be viewed in the Special Collections and University Archives, reading rooms on the third floor of Richard J. Daley Library, or the third floor of the Library of the Health Sciences-Chicago. The exact location depends on which collection you wish to look at.
- Visit Special Collections and University Archives
- Richard J. Daley Library hours (Note different hours for Special Collections and University Archives)
- Library of the Health Sciences-Chicago Hours (Note different hours for Special Collections and University Archives)
- Search the A to Z list of collections at UIC Special Collections and University Archives
- Ask A Librarian
Subject Guide
University of Illinois at Chicago
MC 234
801 S. Morgan St. 3-330
Chicago, IL 60607