The permanent records from the administrative records schedule include:
Accreditation Records
Documentation supporting the accreditation review process by external governing boards, associations, and agencies including: program narratives and statistics, evaluations, final accreditation reports, and recommendations.
– hold 10 years after completion then transfer to the University Archives
Administrative - General Correspondence and Subject Files
Annual reports, project reports, memoranda, all significant correspondence, communications, strategic plans as well as statistical data, long-range academic plans, five-year plans, files and publications pertaining to significant projects, programs or policy development, project files, research and service activities, facilities administration, senior administrator’s appointment books, program files, academic program files, chronological files, historical files, unit publications, administrative reference file or general office file.
– hold 10 years after completion then transfer to the University Archives
Committee and Meeting Records
All committee and meeting records associated with (A) Core Program Functions. Meeting minutes only for (B) Non-Core Functions committees.
– hold 10 years after completion then transfer to the University Archives
Course Schedules, Class Schedules, and Time Table Records
Final schedules and records which include information about times and locations of course sections, credit hours per course, and instructors assigned to courses and sections.
– hold 10 years after completion then transfer to the University Archives
Federal Disclosure Records (Student Academic Records)
Reports verifying compliance with disclosure requirements regarding federal and state laws related to students and higher education such as: Higher Education Opportunity Act, the Student Right-to-Know Act, and the Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act (EADA) and include reports showing data about graduation/completion/transfer-out, and transfer credit policies.
– hold 10 years after completion then transfer to the University Archives
Marketing and Events Records
Materials related to events held within University facilities or supported by the University including events related to advancement office activities, performing arts, athletics, politics, and visits of dignitaries and celebrities including registration materials, programs, statistics and financial summaries, production schedules, related press, media files including: photographs, graphic design files, and other artwork used in creating marketing materials.
– hold 3 years after date of event or publication then transfer to the University Archives
– for media files, hold final version 1 year after date of publication then transfer to the University Archives
Policy and Procedures Records
Policy documents and administrative manuals.
– hold 10 years after completion then transfer to the University Archives
Publication Records
Final versions of unit publications including: publicity materials, academic program descriptions, syllabi, newsletters, brochures, handbooks, and catalogs.
– hold 10 years after completion then transfer to the University Archives