Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Biomedical Visualization: Tutorials

Resources for students & faculty involved with Biomedical Visualization.

Finding Full Text Articles Tutorials

Although these tutorials start from an Ebsco database, finding full text articles will work the same way from our other databases. 

LinkedIn Learning

Formerly Lynda.com. Offers over a thousand video tutorials on leading software topics including Adobe products, Apple products, Microsoft products, Drupal, video editing, audio editing, operating systems and much more.
UIC users will be prompted to login for training through LinkedIn Learning

Health Sciences Guides & Tutorials

Health Sciences Tutorials & Instruction Guides

These online tutorials were created by UIC librarians to provide quick and ready assistance with our online databases (PubMed, EMBASE, CINAHL, Web of Science), information technology (google docs, RSS feeds), bibliographic managment databases (RefWorks, Endnote), and scholarly communications (your intellectual property & copyright retention).

RefWorks Help

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with RefWorks.

Learn more about RefWorks:

Quick Start Guide (.pdf)

RefWorks Tutorial

Library Workshops

Please register for these workshops through the UIC Library Events calendar.