This Color Atlas of Anatomy features full-color photographs of actual cadaver dissections, with accompanying schematic drawings and diagnostic images. The photographs depict anatomic structures with a realism unmatched by illustrations in traditional atlases and show students specimens as they will appear in the dissection lab. Chapters are organized by region in order of standard dissection, with structures presented both in a systemic manner, from deep to surface, and in a regional manner. This edition has additional clinical imaging, including MRIs, CTs, and endoscopic techniques. New graphics include clinically relevant nerve and vessel varieties and antagonistic muscle functions. Many older images have been replaced with new, high-resolution images. Black-and-white dissection photographs have been replaced with color photography. A companion website will include an Image Bank, interactive software (similar to an Interactive Atlas), and full text online.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. Includes captions and transcripts.
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is a knowledge environment organized around the ACGME core curriculum for surgery. Includes captions.
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is an integrated online resource organized around the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) mandate for a Core Curriculum.
* Surgical Videos: Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
* Surgical Animations: Adapted from Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Textbooks: Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, 8th Edition
* CURRENT Surgical Diagnosis & Treatment, 12th Edition
* Surgical Atlas: Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Surgical Anatomy: Skandalakis’ Surgical Anatomy
* Board Review: Surgery Review Illustrated and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery: Self-Assessment and Board Review, 8th Edition
* Quick Answers: CURRENT Consult Surgery
A growing collection of e-books published by Springer and Humana Press in copyright years 2004 to present, with some earlier entries.
A growing collection of e-books published by Springer and Humana Press in copyright years 2004 to present, through 2010. Coverage includes Architecture and Design; Behavioral Science; Biomedical and Life Sciences; Business and Economics; Chemistry and Materials Science; Computer Science; Earth and Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences and Law; Mathematics and Statistics; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy, and more.
These are E-books in Health Sciences, with an emphasis on Anesthesiology, published by Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins. Acceptable use does not permit downloading, redistributing or transfer of any lengthy portions of the E-books.