Skip to Main Content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Political Collections: People

Collections that pertain to politicians, officeholders, judges, civil servants, and others.

PLEASE NOTE

***Access to onsite research is being affected by the Covid-19 pandemic. Access policies may change at any time without prior notice. For more information, please see Covid-19 Details for UIC Special Collections and University Archives. You may also Ask A Librarian.***

About the links

Unless otherwise noted, the links below go to finding aids (inventory lists) housed at UIC Special Collections and University Archives. If a collection doesn't have a link or if it is unprocessed, please Ask a Librarian for assistance.

Mayors of Chicago

Daley Family Collections

The Daley family was one of Chicago's most prominent political families. For more on UIC's extensive holdings about the family, please visit the Daley family collections research guide.

Chicago

Judges

Cook County

Illinois Officeholders and Public Officials

United States government office holders, politicians, and officials

Accessing Special Collections and University Archives

PLEASE NOTE: Covid-19 restrictions are currently in effect. Please see Covid-19 Details for UIC Special Collections and University Archives for more information.

Archival Collections held at UIC can be viewed in the Special Collections and University Archives, reading rooms on the third floor of Richard J. Daley Library, or the third floor of the Library of the Health Sciences-Chicago. The exact location depends on which collection you wish to look at.