Skip to Main Content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Political Collections: Organizations and related collections

Collections that pertain to government bodies, to organizations with a political purpose, or to questions of public policy.

PLEASE NOTE

***Access to onsite research is being affected by the Covid-19 pandemic. Access policies may change at any time without prior notice. For more information, please see Covid-19 Details for UIC Special Collections and University Archives. You may also Ask A Librarian.***

About the links

Unless otherwise noted, the links below go to finding aids (inventory lists) housed at UIC Special Collections and University Archives. If a collection doesn't have a link or if it is unprocessed, please Ask a Librarian for assistance.

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

The Forest Preserve District of Cook County is a local government in Cook County, Illinois. Its board members, who also serve as the commissioners for the Board of Cook County, are elected officials. They oversee more than 70,000 acres of forested land in the county, The University of Illinois Chicago Library houses its official records.

International

Related collections

Accessing Special Collections and University Archives

PLEASE NOTE: Covid-19 restrictions are currently in effect. Please see Covid-19 Details for UIC Special Collections and University Archives for more information.

Archival Collections held at UIC can be viewed in the Special Collections and University Archives, reading rooms on the third floor of Richard J. Daley Library, or the third floor of the Library of the Health Sciences-Chicago. The exact location depends on which collection you wish to look at.