Featured Resource
The Nursing Reference Center complements CINAHL; providing the most recent clinical evidence to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.
More Databases
Can't find what you're looking for?
Check the Database A-Z list.
Full Text Access
Find full text articles from all our UIC Library databases by clicking on

Research Databases for Health Sciences
- Alt-HealthWatch

- Biological Abstracts

- CINAHL Plus with Full Text

- CIRRIE
Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange - Cochrane Library

- Conference Papers Index
Papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. From 1960 to present. - CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences

- Current Contents

- Dissertations & Theses
Provides downloadable doctoral dissertations originating from universities in the Big Ten conference from 1997 to present. More dissertations from other North American and European universities are available for preview and individual purchase. - EMBASE

- ERIC on Ovid

- ETHX

- Faculty of 1000

- GIDEON - Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network
Clinical tool used for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy. - Global Health

- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

- Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

- Health Source: Consumer Edition

- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

- Journal Citation Reports
1997-present - Literature, Arts, & Medicine

- MD Consult

- MEDLINE via OVID

- MEDLINE via PubMed@UIC

- Natural Standard
Natural Standard Research Collaboration provides high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine (CAM). - PapersFirst
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. - PILOTS : Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
Database produced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. - Physical Education Index
Physical education with coverage of both scholarly and trade literature. - PopLine
Database on reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues. - PsycArticles
Articles published by the American Psychological Association and Canadian Psychological Association. - PsycINFO
Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc. - PubMed
- Science Citation Index [SCI] - ISI Web of Knowledge
Access to articles found in scholarly journals in science and technology (1975 to present) - Scifinder Scholar - Web Version
SciFinder Scholar is the premier chemistry database produced by the American Chemical Society. - TOXLINE
Literature on biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. - TOXNET
TOXNET is a publicly available portal to materials on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and biohazards. - Web of Knowledge - ISI
UIC users have access to Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports and Biological Abstracts. - Web of Science
Largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented.
Library of the Health Sciences
Information Services
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.
IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

Loading Video Clip...
LHS News
News from UIC's Library of the Health Sciences

Loading RSS Feed...





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait