Librarian for Literature, Cultural Studies, and Linguistics
Glenda Insua
she/her/ella
Contact:
801 S. Morgan St.
Chicago, IL 60607
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-4032
Subjects: Citation Management, Languages & Literature
Recommend a book to purchase
What you can find here
This guide features the most useful resources for researching the literature and culture of non-English speaking countries, particularly those in Europe and Latin America. For research on linguistics, literature in English, or ancient Greece or Rome, see our other Language and Literature guides.
Top article databases
- MLA International Bibliography with Full TextBest database for finding journal articles, books, and essay collections in the fields of international languages, literature, linguistics, film, and media studies.
- Literature Criticism OnlineLess user friendly than MLA, but it can be a good database for finding overviews of major authors, as well as book reviews and critical essays that are hard to find anywhere else.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Best database to find scholarly journal articles on all aspects of linguistics.
Search Tips for MLA Bibliography
Browse journals
- BrowZine WebBrowZine is a service that interacts with a library’s existing e-journal resources allowing users to browse journals in a normalized setting and create a personalized reading room of journals to follow. Originally developed for mobile devices, it is now being expanded to a web interface for laptop and desktop use. A BrowZine account is required to sync between the app and BrowZine Web.