These databases are the key resources for finding research in literary studies. If you'd like help with your research, please feel free to contact me. I'd be happy to meet with you or answer questions via phone or e-mail.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. A portion of this resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Collections of back issues of scholarly journals in the following disciplines: arts and sciences, business, ecology and botany, and general science.
Journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Project MUSE® offers more than 200 quality journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
This is an amalgam of ten databases in which you will find literary reviews and essays written throughout all eras of the English language. This database may not be compatible with Mozilla Firefox.
This is an amalgam of ten databases in which you will find literary reviews and essays written from centuries ago. Complete from Vol. 1 to present.
*Contemporary Literary Criticism - authors currently active or who died after Dec. 31, 1999.
*Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism - authors of 1900-1999
*Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism - major authors of 1800-1899
*Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism - major classical and medieval authors
It can be a good idea to consult reference books when starting your research. The resources here include a mix of dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Oxford Reference Online is a digital reference shelf of topical encyclopedias, handbooks, thesauruses and dictionaries with emphasis on Literature and Western Civilization . Limited to 5 simultaneous users.