Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students and faculty access to more than 26,000 films. Kanopy provides students access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable If you are a faculty member who needs a film activated for a class, please use the request form in Kanopy or send a note to email@example.com . Please include the class name and number, and the date the film is needed.
FILM PLATFORM brings some of the finest documentary films in the world to academia. It contains a curated collection of educational films of social, political, and cultural importance by some of the world’s top international filmmakers. Includes captions and transcripts.
Provides online access to streaming video of current British theatre productions including behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate understanding of the productions and texts for English Literature and Performing Arts. Includes captions.
Theatre In Video contains more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video. Includes captions and transcripts.
This resource covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history, including live television broadcasts of New York productions from the 50s, revivals of classic works and experimental performances from the 60s and 70s, as well as important contemporary performances.