This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information. In particular, this collection features websites that cover topics supporting the university’s curriculum and particular program strengths.
LLMC is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. LLMC provides libraries with a reliable and budget-friendly source of digital replacement when their older, physically deteriorating books became too burdensome to store given diminished use. While aiding libraries in their preservation and space recovery programs, it also provides an economical way to complete retrospective collections.
This collection includes Illinois state documents received through the Illinois State Library’s Document Depository Program. The Secretary of State and Illinois State Library allow all Illinois State documents fully accessible in the HathiTrust.
Quantitative facts about American history. Provides downloadable data sets, with introductions and analysis by experts.
Historical Statistics of the U.S. (Millennial Edition, published 2006) presents quantitative historical information covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, from earliest time to the present.
Illinois Blue Books are comprehensive sources of information about Illinois' executive, judicial and legislative branches of government.
The Illinois Blue Book is one of the most comprehensive sources of state government information. It is a nationally recognized source for information about Illinois' executive, judicial and legislative branches of government. Originating in 1861 as a privately published roster of legislators, the Blue Book has evolved into a historical publication complete with biographies, articles, illustrative photographs and helpful information for Illinois citizens. Recent issues of the Blue Book also include lists of toll-free state telephone numbers and updated listings for Illinois news media - including contact information.