ACM Digital Library (formerly ACM Portal) offers full text of every article ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Full text of every article ever published by ACM:
* Publications by Affiliated Organizations
* Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
* ACM Oral History interviews
* Computing Reviews
* The Guide to Computing Literature
IEEE journals and conference proceedings; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; all current IEEE Standards.
Also known as IEEE Electronic Library, this database provides full-text access to a wide range of technology and engineering materials: transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; and all current IEEE Standards.
This is a search engine that focuses on academic output. This link is proxied for UIC users off campus so you can download full text.
Note: Off campus users, if you're unable to get pass the CAPTCHA page, use the VPN or sign in to your Google account by going to My Profile on the upper left hand corner of the page.
This is a search engine that focuses on academic output. This link is proxied for remote UIC users. Google Scholar will recognize your UIC affiliation and provide links to download articles & more from the UIC Library collections.
Scopus contains over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide with 49 million records, 78% with abstracts. It Includes over 5.3 million conference papers and provides 100% Medline coverage with interoperability with ScienceDirect, Engineering Village and Reaxys,
Access to the Web of Science Core Collection which is the largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Note: author search temporarily not working properly. For better results, use the VPN.
The Web of Science, provided by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) a division of Thomson Reuters, is an index of current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from 1975 on. The bibliographic records from approximately 8,700 high impact research journals are mostly linked to full-text articles.
A new search that uses AI principles and semantic linking to try and create a better scholarly resource search engine. So far, has only been applied to CS materials, but they plan to use the search to crawl all scholarly resources in the future.