Computer Science Library Databases
- ACM Digital Library
This site provides access to tables of contents, abstracts, reviews, and full text of every article ever published by ACM and citations from major publishers in computing.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE journals and conference proceedings; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; all current IEEE Standards.
Note: If you're unable to set up an IEEE account, go to https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/. After creating an account, go to IEEE in the library website and sign in.
- BrowZine WebBrowZine is a service that interacts with a library’s existing e-journal resources allowing users to browse journals in a normalized setting and create a personalized reading room of journals to follow. Originally developed for mobile devices, it is now being expanded to a web interface for laptop and desktop use. A BrowZine account is required to sync between the app and BrowZine Web.
General Sci/Tech Library Databases
- Google Scholar
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
- Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
Other Resources
- arXivA repository of pre-prints and post-prints of journal articles, including a solid and growing CS collection.
- DBLPAnother bibliographic database focused on CS research
- Semantic ScholarA new search that uses AI principles and semantic linking to try and create a better scholarly resource search engine. So far, has only been applied to CS materials, but they plan to use the search to crawl all scholarly resources in the future.
Subject Guide
801 S. Morgan St
Chicago, IL 60607