It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
Now available through Winmo. Covers both advertising agencies and advertisers. For advertising agencies, gives basic company information, media specialties and list of clients. For advertisers, includes basic company information, products, where they advertise and advertising budgets.
Provides listings for American firms and their locations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the United States. Can be used to track foreign subsidiaries or for job and internship opportunities.
Access to the full run of Mergent Manuals, formerly known as Moody's Manuals, 1909 to present; the Municipal and Government Manual, 1918 to present; and historical annual reports, 1925 to present. Includes D&B Million Dollar Directory back to 1959.
Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Provides in-depth histories of companies that are significant in an industry or geographic location. Useful for students, job seekers, historians and investors.
Creating a List of Companies
There are several databases that can be used. The results will vary because each database gathers the information differently and allows different ways to filter the results. It may be best to do the search in a couple and see which one gives the best results.
This Google table gives an indication of what is included in the most-used directory databases.