Since 1975, CBO has produced independent analyses of budgetary and economic issues to support the Congressional budget process. Each year, the agency’s economists and budget analysts produce dozens of reports and hundreds of cost estimates for proposed legislation.
The U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for Congress. Often called the "congressional watchdog," GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars.
CRS is Congress’ think tank, and its reports are relied upon by academics, businesses, judges, policy advocates, students, librarians, journalists, and policymakers for accurate and timely analysis of important policy issues. The reports are not classified and do not contain individualized advice to any specific member of Congress.
The Office of Management and Budget (OMB) serves the President of the United States in overseeing the implementation of his vision across the Executive Branch. Specifically, OMB’s mission is to assist the President in meeting his policy, budget, management and regulatory objectives and to fulfill the agency’s statutory responsibilities.
Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
The City of Chicago Rules and/or any other documents that appear on this site may not reflect the most current Rules adopted by a City of Chicago Department. The City of Chicago provides these documents in one location for informational purposes. These documents should not be relied upon as the definitive authority for local administrative rules. The City of Chicago department that issued the Rules should be consulted prior to any action being taken in reliance upon a City of Chicago rule
Nexis Uni will replace Lexis Nexis Academic by the end August. It features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, full-text law review articles, thousands of full-text news sources in English and other languages, aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad.
Current major newspapers and selected regional newspapers plus newscast transcripts.
This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor and The Times (London) as well as selected full text from more than 180 regional newspapers including: Boston Globe, Detroit Free Press, Houston Chronicle, Miami Herald, San Jose Mercury News, etc. Full text transcripts are also included from Face the Nation, CBS Evening News with Dan Rather, 60 Minutes, O'Reilly Factor, Hannity & Colmes, National Public Radio, etc.
The End of Term Web Archive captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. Beginning in 2008, the EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008 and 2012, and is currently preparing for the 2016 electoral season.