Engineering: Articles, Standards, and Databases

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

BrowZine is a service that interacts with a library’s existing e-journal resources allowing users to browse journals in a normalized setting and create a personalized reading room of journals to follow. Originally developed for mobile devices, it is now being expanded to a web interface for laptop and desktop use. A BrowZine account is required to sync between the app and BrowZine Web.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

This site provides access to tables of contents, abstracts, reviews, and full text of every article ever published by ACM and citations from major publishers in computing.

Register for SciFinder-n using your UIC email address.

Access the ASTM Digital Library, which contains 1,500+ books, 16,800+ journal articles, and more than 47,000+ papers, chapters, and articles from ASTM. Our subscription also includes ISO and IEC standards adopted as European Standards (EN).

Note: Firefox users will need to enable cookies to access ASTM Compass.

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. Includes captions and transcripts.

Online access to 40,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books. Includes captions and transcripts. 

A UIC email address is required for access.

Note: At the O'Reilly welcome page, go to SELECT YOUR INSTITUTION and at the drop down menu, select NOT LISTED? CLICK HERE .Enter your UIC email address. If you already have an account with O'Reilly, you can skip this step. Instead go to ALREADY A USER? CLICK HERE. This will take you to a page where you have to login with your username and password.