Official Pediatric Boards Resources
- American Board of PediatricsThe certifying board for pediatrics.
- American Academy of PediatricsThe American Academy of Pediatrics provides a list of board review courses, audio courses, books, and websites.
UIC Subscription Resources
You will need your UIC NetID and password to use this resource.
Access Pediatrics includes:
Major Pediatric Textbooks like
- Rudolph’s Pediatrics
- Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Pediatrics
- Current Procedures: Pediatrics
Subspecialties including: GI, Neurology, Cardiology, and Emergency Medicine
Images and Multimedia
Calculators
Cases
And More
For practice questions: select the Review Questions tab, where you can generate multiple-choice quizzes from the resources provided (with sign-in).
Pediatric Board Review E-Books Available Through the UIC Catalog
You will need your UIC NetID and password to access these resources.
The Cleveland Clinic Intensive Review of Pediatrics by
Review for the pediatric boards with confidence! The Cleveland Clinic Intensive Review of Pediatrics, 5th Edition , provides the core pediatric material you need to know in a practical format ideal for board review and preparation. Up-to-date subspecialty chapters provide concise overviews with bulleted lists, tables, photographs, and radiographs, as well as new multiple-choice questions with detailed rationales. Board simulation chapters in every section and at the end of the book, along with three practice exams, build your test-taking skills. Key Features: Evaluate your strengths and weaknesses, review important concepts efficiently, and gain experience answering board-style questions. An essential resource for physicians preparing for certification or recertification, and for primary care physicians seeking to update their knowledge of pediatrics. Written primarily by distinguished faculty from Cleveland Clinic Children's Hospital. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781496345134Publication Date: 2017-06-13
Oski's Pediatric Certification and Recertification Board Review by
Oski's Pediatric Certification and Recertification Board Review provides comprehensive coverage of all of the areas focused on in the board exam. Features include more than 300 board-style review questions, a full-color design and illustrations, and numerous Points to Remember.
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781605471341Publication Date: 2010-11-30
Pediatric Board Study Guide by
Covers the most frequently asked and tested points on the pediatric board exam. Each chapter offers a quick review of specific diseases and conditions clinicians need to know during the patient encounter. Easy-to-use and comprehensive, clinicians will find this guide to be the ideal final resource needed before taking the pediatric board exam.
ISBN: 303021267XPublication Date: 2020
Pediatric Board Review Print Books Available in the Library
9th Edition Pediatrics Review Core Curriculum by
9th Edition
Call Number: W18.2 C951 2019ISBN: 9781944551247Publication Date: 2019-12-01
Pediatrics by
In the increasingly competitive world of medical training, Pediatrics ranks in the top five choices for specialization. In order to pass the Boards, doctors must be able to master key words, concepts, and difficult information. Kaplan Medical's Master the Boards: Pediatrics, written by noted Pediatrics and Neonatology expert William Cvetnik, is a capstone review of all the information a doctor must know to pass the Pediatric Boards exam. Focused on the the most important test-like concepts and questions, Master the Boards: Pediatrics has everything you need to excel on the American Board of Pediatrics Exam. Features: Exam-focused organization by disease A full chapter on well-child care--no other book has this! Key words in each chapter feature tools to recognize the problem diagnostically Associations with related conditions Next steps in management Best initial diagnostic tests Most accurate diagnostic test Best initial therapy Most effective therapy Long-term problems
Call Number: WS18.2 C993m 2013ISBN: 9781609788797Publication Date: 2013-11-05
Blueprints Pediatrics by
Clear, concise, and complete with more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Pediatrics delivers a succinct, "need-to-know" review perfect for a pediatrics rotation and exams. This thoroughly revised, updated, full-color edition makes clerkship and exam preparation more approachable than ever. Engaging narratives guide students through each chapter accompanied by robust learning features, clinical vignettes, and UMSLE-style review questions with complete answers and rationales to reinforce key points. Updated content reflects the latest clinical approaches to pediatrics. New full-color design engages students for a more effective review. Revised and updated board-style review questions equip students for success on exams. Clear, concise chapters save time and emphasize essential topics. Case-based vignettes clarify clinical application of key concepts. Learning features, illustrations, and diagrams highlight key terms and concepts for quick reference and reinforcement. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: WS18.2 M337b 2020ISBN: 9781496396464Publication Date: 2019-02-23
Pediatrics Examination and Board Review by
An Engagingly Written, Case-Based Review for the Pediatrics Board Exam McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Pediatrics is the perfect resource to help you prepare for the American Board of Pediatrics (ABP) certification or recertification examination. Written in a refreshing conversational tone, this unique review utilizes a case-based presentation that includes questions, answers, and discussion. Numerous tables, figures, and photographs encapsulate important information and make it easier for readers to study and remember. The content is weighted to match the board exam - so you can focus on what you really need to know for the highest score possible. · The 35 chapters in the book correspond to the 35 sections of the ABP content specifications · Each chapter is written by specialists in the topic · Comprehensive final exam appears at the end of the book · Great as clinical refresher · Each question is referenced to chapter content for more in-depth study
Call Number: WS18.2 P3712 2017ISBN: 9780071847681Publication Date: 2016-10-03
Shelf-Life Pediatrics by
Succeed on the NBME shelf exam and your pediatrics rotation with Shelf-Life Pediatrics , a brand new pocket-sized question book packed with 500 high-quality questions and answers that align with current NBME content outlines. " Increase your understanding with each question you answer as you go over the detailed rationales that include explanations for not only the correct answer choice, but all distractors. Maximize your prep time with answers following each question--no page flipping! Prepare for boards with confidence--the book's 500 questions and answers align directly with current NBME content outlines. Increase your visual understanding of key content with the four color design and approximately 100 clinical images, such as clinical photos, x-rays, CTs, and EEG strips. Extend your learning beyond the book with the online question bank that contains all the book questions in digital format for study on the go.
Call Number: WS18.2 S544 2015ISBN: 9781451189575Publication Date: 2014-03-14
Laughing your way to passing the pediatric boards : the seriously funny study guide by
5th Edition
Call Number: WS 18.2 S587L 2011ISBN: 9781607435334Publication Date: 2011
Intensive Review of Pediatrics by
Cleveland Clinic Intensive Review of Pediatrics, Fourth Edition" Users will build confidence and reduce anxiety as they prepare for the American Board of Pediatrics certification and recertification exams. Written primarily by distinguished Cleveland Clinic faculty, this detailed and practical review is organized into subspecialty sections, each concluding with a board simulation chapter to build users' test-taking skills. Numerous bulleted lists, tables, and illustrations improve retention of essential facts. Two practice board exams at the end of the book provide opportunities for self-assessment. Convenient companion website offers the fully searchable text, an image bank, and 100 online-only questions with answers. NEW to this edition... * New board simulation in sports medicine prepares you for exam excellence. * Detailed rationales for each response facilitate self-paced study and review. * Self-assessment features in all board simulation chapters let you evaluate your strengths and weaknesses. Buy your copy today!
Call Number: WS200 C635 2013ISBN: 9781451172669Publication Date: 2013-01-26
Pediatrics Question Banks Available for Free
Many of the question banks that are available for purchase also offer a free trial or a free 'light' version.
- BoardVitalsSign up for free trial and get access to 1400+ Pediatric Board Review Questions.
- Pediatrics Board ReviewOnline Video Course offers Free Board Review Questions, Mnemonics, live Q & A Webinars, and First-Time Pass Guarantee.
- Rosh ReviewOffers a free trial and staggered pricing. There is a free App that connects to your account.
- StatPearlsFree Academic eLearning Management System with access to thousands of multiple choice and flashcard questions. Requires registration (free).
- TrueLearn PediatricsOffers a 5-day free trial.
CMEList.com
CMEList.com provides an extensive listing of pediatric board review courses and online resources.
Pediatric Board Review Apps
- Pediatric Board Reviews By StatPearls LLCOffers free multiple-choice Q & A for 21 different Pediatric Board review topics.
Additional questions available as in app purchase.
Forums and 'Unofficial' Sites
Many blogs, discussion forums, and 'unofficial' websites exist on a wide variety of topics. These types of resources can provide useful tips for studying but should be viewed with a critical eye. Specifically, blogs and forums represent personal accounts which can be useful and reassuring; however, we advise that you use caution when visiting them. The Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria does not monitor or endorse any of these resources.
- Student Doctor Network - PediatricsThis is a forum for Pediatric topics: some threads are related specifically to boards review.