Medical Biotechnology: Research Databases

Access Pharmacy contains core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology. Includes captions for videos and transcripts for animations.

Login here. CAS SciFinder-n is the premier chemistry database produced by the American Chemical Society.

Database in biomedicine which also excels in its coverage of pharmaceutical research. From 1974 to present. 

Tip: If you have problems with off campus access, use AnyConnect VPN. To install, go to AnyConnect VPN and make sure you select the Library-Resources group.

Search engine for articles in databases.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Current Protocols provides online editions of laboratory manuals in chemistry, life sciences, and medicine and healthcare. To ensure easy duplication in any lab, the protocols are thoroughly field tested and scrutinized by our editorial boards. Titles are updated quarterly to reflect the latest innovations in laboratory procedures as they occur.