- ABI Inform Global
ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
- ABI/INFORM Archive
In-depth coverage of business issues, management techniques, competitive information, and a variety of other topics
- Academic Search Premier
Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
- Academic Video Online
Provided by Alexander Street Press. Collections included in this cross-searchable platform are: American History in Video, Classical Music in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II, Dance in Video, Education in Video, Ethnographic Video Online, Filmakers Library Online, Nursing Education in Video, Opera in Video, Theatre in Video, and World History in Video.
- Access Anesthesiology
Access Anesthesiology is for certification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
- Access Emergency Medicine
AccessEmergency Medicine is for emergency medicine education and certification. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
- Access Medicine
Access Medicine features core textbooks for medical education, with additional news and resources. Limited to 16 simultaneous users.
- Access Pediatrics
AccessPediatrics provides access to text books, atlases, videos, and other resources related to pediatrics, information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- Access Pharmacy
This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Access Pharmacy contains core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology. Limited to 13 simultaneous users.
- Access Physiotherapy
AccessPhysiotherapy provides access to textbooks, modalities, videos and other resources for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Access Science
Access Science is the online edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
- Access Surgery
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is a knowledge environment organized around the ACGME core curriculum for surgery. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- Access UN
Access UN provides links and citations to official records and treaties of the United Nations.
- Access World News
Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international.
- Accessible Archives
Accessible Archives offers access to primary source material from prior to 1900 that has been fully digitized and is full-text searchable. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
- ACCRA Cost of Living Index
Statistical package of cost-of-living index from 1990 to present.
- Acland Anatomy
The Video Atlas was originally intended to be used by individual medical and dental students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many other fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection
Humanities and history digital books viewable online or print-on-demand.
- ACM Guide to Computing Literature
The Guide is a collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of publications in computer science.
- ACM Portal: Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
ACM Portal offers full text of every article ever published by ACM.
- ACP Medicine : American College of Physicians
ACP Medicine provides clinical information related to diagnosis and therapy covering 15 sub-specialties of internal medicine.
- ACP Pier
PIER (Physicians' Information and Education Resource) is a Web-based decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of up-to-date, evidence-based guidance for clinicians.
Publications of the Australasian Drug Information Service (Adis). Note: UIC subscribes to only some of the titles in this database. To see the list of subsribed titles, click on the i icon next to Adis.
- Advertising Redbooks (see Redbooks)
Covers both advertising agencies and advertisers. For advertising agencies, gives basic company information, media specialties and list of clients. For advertisers, includes basic company information, products, where they advertise and advertising budgets.
- Africa Development Indicators
ADI is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2010.
- African American Biographical Database
African American Biographical Database builds on the Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950.
Ageline is a resource related to aging and middle age, produced by the Amer Assn of Retired Persons (AARP).
Agricola offers selected references to agriculture from 1979 to present.
- AGU Digital Library
Provides nearly 100 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU’s (American Geophysical Union) preeminent journals, its book series, and the international newspaper, Eos.
- Allen Press Journals
Allen Press provides the most comprehensive offering of integrated services for scholarly journal and special-interest publication production.
- AlphaMed Press
Journal publications from AlphaMed Press. They include The Oncologist and Stem Cells. Note: users must register to access free articles.
- Alternative Press Index
Alternative Press Index covers alternative radical and left publications. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
- AMA Manual of Style
The 10th edition of the American Medical Association Manual of Style online contains everything medical and scientific researchers, writers, and editors need to produce well-organized, clear, readable, and authoritative manuscripts. This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment.
- America's Historical Newspapers
Searchable American newspapers enable users to explore America's past, and includes Early American Newspapers Series 1, 6 and 7, which cover dates from 1690-1922.
- America's Newspapers
America's News enables library patrons to pinpoint information on people, issues and events in the local area or around the country.
- America: History and Life
America: History and Life provides articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American Academy of Pediatrics Red Book Online
Current AAP recommendations for diagnosing, treating and preventing infectious diseases in infants, children and adolescents.
- American Association for Cancer Research journals
Scholarly publications of the American Association for Cancer Research.
- American Association of Immunologists Publications
Journal publications from the American Association of Immunologists (AAI).
- American Association of Neurological Surgeons Publications
Journal publications from the American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS).
- American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (AAIDD) offers journals on critical research in biological, behavioral, and educational sciences.
- American Chemical Society Journals and Magazines
Publications of the American Chemical Society.
- American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) Humanities E-Book Collection
Humanities and history digital books viewable online or print-on-demand.
- American Dental Association
Publications of the American Dental Association (ADA).
- American Economic Association Web
Journal publications of the American Economic Association.
- American Educational Research Association Open Access List
AERA-sponsored search for freely available educational research articles.
- American History In Video
American History in Video provides the largest collection of video available online for the study of American history. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment
- American Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Journal publications of the American Institute of Mathematical Sciences (AIMS). Note: UIC subscribes to only some of the titles in this database. To see the list of subscribed titles, click on the i icon next to American Institute of Mathematical Sciences.
- American Institute of Physics Online Journals
Publications of the American Institute of Physics.
- American Library Association
Publications of American Library Association (ALA). Note: users must register to access the site.
- American Mathematical Society Electronic Journals
Publications of the American Mathematical Society.
- American Medical Association JAMA and AMA Archives Journals
Publications of the American Medical Association.
- American Memory
The Library of Congress provides free access to sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps and sheet music.
- American National Biography
Biographical work on people from all eras who have influenced American history and culture.
- American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online)
American periodicals originating between 1741-1941, covering two centuries of American history and culture. Full images with searchable text. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT assessment.
- American Pharmacists Association
Journal publications of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA).
- American Physiological Society Journals
American Journal of Physiology (AJP) and other titles.
- American Society for Microbiology
Journal publications of American Society for Microbiology (ASM). Note: full access includes all journals exept Genome Announcements .
- American Society for Testing and Materials ASTM Specs & Standards
Specs and Standards
- American Society of Limnology and Oceanography Publications
Journal publications of the American Society of Limnology and Oceanography(ASLO).
- American Society of Mechanical Engineers Transactions Journals
Journal publications of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Note: full access applies only to some of the journals in the database.
- American Statistical Association Publications
Publications of the American Statistical Association. Note: UIC subscribes to only some of the titles in this database.
- Ammons Scientific Publications
Journal publications of Ammons Scientific.
- Anatomy TV
Anatomy TV provides a detailed interactive 3D model of the human anatomy.
- Annee philologique
Classics of Latin and Greek in five international languages.
- Annual Reviews
Annual summations of research in 40 disciplines in scientific, technological and social sciences.
- Année philologique
Publications of Année philologique.
- Anthropological Index Online
Published by the Royal Anthropological Institute in cooperation with the Centre for Anthropology, British Museum.
- Anthropology Plus
Citations to articles in anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies, bringing together Anthropological Literature from Harvard and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute of the UK. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Publications of the American Anthropological Association.
Search for historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
- ArcView 9.3 GIS Software
Student, faculty, and staff discounts from University of Illinois webstore.
- ARL Publications
Publications of the Association of Research Libraries (ARL).
- Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective
Featuring full-text articles plus abstracting and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, Art Full Text is an unmatched resource for art information. Art Index Retrospective adds indexed content from 1929-1984 covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.
- Art History Images by Marilyn Stokstad
More than 2100 images from Marilyn Stokstad's textbook Art History, 2nd edition.
- Art Index Retrospective
Index from H.W. Wilson.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Artbibliographies Modern cites reviews, exhibition catalogs, books, and dissertations on modern and contemporary art.
- ARTFL: American & French Research on the Treasury of the French Language
ARTFL is a database of classic works of French literature from the medieval period to present.
ArticleFirst indexes the tables of contents from journals.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
ISI index to leading arts and humanities journals, from 1975 to the present.
ARTstor contains over a million high-definition fine art and 3D architectural images, rights-cleared for educational use and with tools for presentation. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Open e-print archive of physics, mathematics and computer science articles.
- ASCE Library
Journal publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Note: UIC subscribes to only some of the titles in this database
- Asian Studies E-Books Online, Collection 2007
Asian studies e-books from Brill Online 2007 Collection.
- Asian Studies E-Books Online, Collection 2008
Asian studies e-books from Brill Online 2008 Collection.
- Asian Studies E-Books Online, Collection 2009
Asian studies e-books from Brill Online 2009 Collection.
- Asian Studies E-Books Online, Collection 2010
Asian studies e-books from Brill Online 2010 Collection.
- Asian Studies E-Books Online, Collection 2011
Asian studies e-books from Brill Online 2011 Collection.
- Asian Studies E-Books Online, Collection 2012
Asian studies e-books from Brill Online 2012 Collection.
- ASPET Journals
Journal publications of the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET)
- Association of Research Libraries Digital Publications
Access to digital newsletters reports, the ARL Salary Survey from 2005/2006 to the present; and PDFs of the ARL Statistics from 2004/2005 to the present.
- Association of Research Libraries Statistics
Information and access to ARL statistics, including the ability to manipulate and compare statistics across libraries.
- Associations Unlimited
Founded on the Encyclopedia of Associations, this is a source for information on nonprofit organizations.
- ATLA/ATLAS: American Theological Libraries Association Religion Database and Serials
ATLA indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
- Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
see also Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index treats the subjects of archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation, and architecture.