Videos
-
Counseling and Therapy in VideoCounseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Featured Books
-
DSM-V Library
This is the newest edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5). It includes DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5, and DSM-5 Legacy.
-
DSM Legacy Collection
The collection has previous editions of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders for reference and archival purposes. They include DSM-I, DSM-I Special Supplement, DSM-II, DSM-II 6th printing change, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, DSM-IV, and DSM-IV-TR.
The following are reference books which may be helpful resources. Click on the book to find the library holdings information.
-
Child-Adolescent Psychology Catalog searchPredefined book search (all IShare libraries) for books on child or adolescent psychology
-
Dulcan's Textbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
by
Call Number: WS 350.6 D881 2022ISBN: 9781615373277Publication Date: 2021-10-18Dulcan's Textbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry provides in-depth, DSM-5-aligned evidence-based clinical guidance in such areas as neurodevelopmental and other psychiatric disorders; psychosocial treatments; pediatric psychopharmacology; and special topics, including cultural considerations, youth suicide, legal and ethical issues, and gender and sexual diversity. This third edition includes expanded information on telehealth, e-mental health, and pediatric consultation-liaison psychiatry. -
Pediatric Clinical Practice Guidelines & Policies
by
ISBN: 9781610026727Publication Date: 2023-05-31Keep current with the latest clinical practice guidelines and policies from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), covering more than 40 conditions plus every AAP policy statement, clinical report, and technical report through December 2022. -
Handbook of Evidence-Based Treatment Manuals for Children and Adolescents
by
ISBN: 9780195177411Publication Date: 2008-04-18The second edition of Craig Winston LeCroy's Handbook of Evidence-Based Child and Adolescent Treatment Manuals gathers fifteen varied treatment manuals and brief summaries of the research supporting each to ensure that practitioners will truly understand how to implement the treatments they are using. -
Handbook of Mental Health Interventions in Children and Adolescents
by
Call Number: WS350.2 H2357 2004ISBN: 9780787961541Publication Date: 2004-03-29The Handbook of Mental Health Interventions in Children and Adolescents is an essential guide for mental healthcare professionals to the theory and practice of mental health treatment for children up to age nineteen. Written by a panel of the best-known names in the field, this systematic and comprehensive resource includes the most current information on developmental science as it pertains to treatment, psychopharmacology, psychotherapy, sociotherapy, and the integration of treatments.
Preset Journal Searches
-
NCBI Bookshelf e-booksNCBI Bookshelf has a library of biomedical e-books searchable by topic.
-
Psychiatry Journals (catalog)Predefined catalog search for journals in psychiatry. Includes open access.
-
Psychiatry Journal list (Browzine)Browzine journal list links to current subscriptions. Has sub-list of child and adolescent psychology.
Using Libkey Nomad
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that connects our journal subscriptions to article PDFs, both our subscriptions or open access options. It integrates to our databases and takes you to the document (if we have it) or the interlibrary loan link (if we don't).
It also does a great job of flagging article retractions.
Download the extension* to your preferred browser. Select University of Illinois Chicago as your institution. Make sure the Extension is turned on in your browser and you're ready to go (browser restart may be required).
*UIC doesn't allow extensions in your Chrome/Google account. Use your personal account.
Journal Searching
There are several ways to find journals by title. If you know the journal title, you can search the journal title list on our main page.
If you want to browse journal titles there are several ways to find journals:
- Review the subjects on the journals search page after a general search
- Search Browzine by subject (online or through the app!)
- Browse Databases with journal lists
Find Article through PMID and DOI
Is the only information you have about an article a PMID or a DOI? You can search LibKey.io to see if we have it!
This will look through our subscriptions and also open access to try* to find what you are looking for.
*DOIs can sometimes break. If you can't get it, go back and try searching PubMed with the PMID, using their single citation match, or contact us for help.