It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
CAS SciFinder Scholar is the premier chemistry database produced by the American Chemical Society. It contains structure diagrams, names, molecular formulas, properties, single- and multiple-step chemical reactions. UIC users also have access to the Substructure Module.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering, as well as narrower subtopics within all these major fields. Online coverage is from 1970 to the present. Around 250,000 new records are added to the database annually. Compendex is updated weekly to ensure access to critical developments in your field.
Also known as IEEE Electronic Library, this database provides full-text access to a wide range of technology and engineering materials: transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; and all current IEEE Standards.
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database. Many abstracts are linked to full text PDFs/HTML.
The ISI® Indexes provide access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 7000 of the world's scholarly journals covering the arts & humanities, science and technology, and social sciences. The ISI Indexes include the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Science Citation Index Expanded.
Provides downloadable doctoral dissertations originating from universities in the Big Ten conference from 1997 to present. More dissertations from other North American and European universities are available for preview and individual purchase. This is the new platform for Dissertations & Theses. All CSA and ProQuest databases will be migrated to this platform.
Dissertations and Theses contains full text of doctoral dissertations from universities in the Big Ten conference (Committee on Interinstitutional Cooperation or CIC) from 1997 to present. Further, D&T provides free 24-page previews for doctoral dissertations from accredited American and Canadian, selected British and European universities, covering all academic subjects. The non-CIC materials are available for individual purchase.
The Journal Citation Reports is a unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework.
Weekly news about scientific training, career development, and the science job market
Science's Next Wave is a weekly online publication that covers scientific training, career development, and the science job market. The Next Wave is published by SCIENCE magazine and the American Association for the Advancement of Science.
Platform for a wide variety of journals and e-books across all fields of natural sciences, applied sciences and technology, and social sciences. To facilitate the browsing of titles, we have also organized ScienceDirect according to subject area (See below).
Note: Effective January 1, 2016, ScienceDirect will no longer support Internet Explorer.
ScienceDirect is an electronic information service for a wide variety of journals and e-books across all fields of natural sciences, applied sciences and technology, and social sciences.
Scopus contains over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide with 49 million records, 78% with abstracts. It Includes over 5.3 million conference papers and provides 100% Medline coverage with interoperability with ScienceDirect, Engineering Village and Reaxys,
Platform for journals and e-books in scientific, technical, and medical fields, published by Springer-Verlag from 1997 to present. Note: UIC subscribes to only some of the titles in this database. To display only titles we have access to, uncheck the Include-Preview content box.
This is a portal to more than 1,500 journals in scientific, technical, and medical fields, published by Springer-Verlag, Inc. 1997 to present. It also includes a growing collection of e-books published by Springer and Humana Press in copyright years 2004 to present. Coverage includes Architecture and Design; Behavioral Science; Biomedical and Life Sciences; Business and Economics; Chemistry and Materials Science; Computer Science; Earth and Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences and Law; Mathematics and Statistics; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy, and more.
A growing collection of e-books published by Springer and Humana Press in copyright years 2004 to present, with some earlier entries. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
A growing collection of e-books published by Springer and Humana Press in copyright years 2004 to present, through 2010. Coverage includes Architecture and Design; Behavioral Science; Biomedical and Life Sciences; Business and Economics; Chemistry and Materials Science; Computer Science; Earth and Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences and Law; Mathematics and Statistics; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy, and more.