Subject and Course Guides: Ethics, Law, Professionalism, and Policy in Health Sciences: Databases, Websites & Grey Literature

Databases

Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
JSTOR
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines.
Collections of back issues of scholarly journals in the following disciplines: arts and sciences, business, ecology and botany, and general science.
GenderWatch
Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
This is a full text database that focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Nexis Uni
New version of Lexis Nexis Academic. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, and full-text law review articles. See the Newspapers Research Guide [ link https://researchguides.uic.edu/newspapers/top ] for library database coverage of the top 20 U.S. newspapers.
PAIS Index (1914 - current) - see also: Public Affairs Information Service International
Political, social, and public policy issues, especially any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation.
This database is a bibliographic index with abstracts covering the full range of political, social, and public policy issues, especially any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation. Coverage includes documents published worldwide in any of six languages: English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The subject headings and abstracts are in English.
Social Services Abstracts (1979 - current)
Provides current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Sociological Abstracts
International literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.