It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
AccessMedicine features core textbooks for medical education, with additional news and resources.
AccessMedicine, an online resource, provides searchable full text of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, The Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, selected Lange texts, Current Medical Diagnoses and Treatment, Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2002, Clinical Pharmacology and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. The texts are frequently updated. The AccessMedicine suite also has an "In the News" section and a "Resource Center" for selected topics.
ClinicalKey is a peer reviewed, evidence based point-of-care clinical information service for physicians and healthcare professionals. It provides a unique combination of electronic books, medical journals, First Consult, Procedures Consult, practice guidelines, clinical trials, MEDLINE, and abstracts from PubMed.
Note: ClinicalKey policy states that no more than 50% of book content (or 1/2 total chapters) may be downloaded and stored in a 24-hour period or the user will be locked out and administrator notified
It is updated daily. Searches can be filtered by content type, by specialty, by time and relevance.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. Pub Med includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
ePSS is an app to help physicians find appropriate screenings for their specific patients. Created by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the tool searches US Preventive Services Task Force recommendations.
Current answers to clinical medicine questions at the point of care. Can be downloaded to a hand-held device.
Note: to have your email address added to the daily POEMs mailing list, contact your librarian.
Essential Evidence Plus allows physicians to help keep current and answer clinical medicine questions at the point of care with the right information. A PDA version is available which includes Five Minute Clinical Consult. Podcasts of weekly InfoPOEMs are also available.
Independent medical evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain independent evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
* Cochrane Reviews, aka Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
* Other Reviews, aka Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
* Clinical Trials; aka Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
* Methods Studies, aka Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
* Technology Assessments, aka Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
* Economic Evaluations, aka National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED)
* Cochrane Groups, aka About the Cochrane Collaboration
Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to find high quality research evidence to support clinical practice and care. It simultaneously searches evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, MEDLINE's Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information.
The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force is an independent panel of national experts that works to make evidence-based recommendations about clinical preventive services such as screenings, counseling services, and preventive medications. See also ePSS (Electronic Preventive Services Selector) in Clinical Tools.
The Video Atlas was originally intended to be used by individual medical and dental students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many other fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy.
This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment. Access Pharmacy contains core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology.
This is an online curricular resource designed for pharmacy education that contains 24 core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology. AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
Clinical Pharmacology now comes together with ClinicalKey, Elsevier’s intelligent clinical search engine, to enhance the user experience. Explore the enriched, intuitive interface, Smart Search technology for top speed to answers, deep access to trusted evidence, and quick finding of relevant data for optimal productivity at the point-of-care.
Clinical Pharmacology contains current, concise and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs. Clinical Pharmacology is made up of Drug Monographs and Patient Education Records.
Independent, critical evaluations of drugs for physicians and other health professionals. Also Adverse Drug Interactions system and Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy.
The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and more...(New Rochelle, NY) provides critical evaluations of drugs for physicians and other members of the health professions. Also online are Adverse Drug Interactions, a browser-based program for selecting up to 12 drugs and generating a report about potential adverse interactions; and the Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy, regularly updated and now in e-book (PDF) format.
Bates' visual guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Bates' Visual Guide features Bates' physical examinations skills videos, as well as OSCE Clinical Skills videos.
The fifth edition provides all new updated videos, completely re-shot since the 4th edition.The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. These two databases merged to form Natural Medicines providing evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
The mission of this collaboration is to provide objective, reliable
information that helps clinicians, patients, and healthcare institutions to
make more informed and safer therapeutic decisions.