Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
Chicago Urban League Photos Collection
Image with Eartha Kitt (1953)
ArchiveGrid includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
Black Metropolis Research Consortium
The Black Metropolis Research Consortium (BMRC) is a group of libraries, museums and other archival institutions committed to the collection, preservation, and research value of the historical and political lives of African Americans and African diasporic culture, with a specific focus on the Chicago area.
Explore Chicago Collections
Explore Chicago brings the holdings of many Chicago-area institutions together into one searchable database.
WorldCat (FirstSearch platform)
WorldCat contains information from libraries around the world. When searching for primary sources in WorldCat, consider limiting your search to Archival Materials. Limits can be set in the Advanced Search and Expert Search tabs.