Subject and Course Guides: Nursing 204 Professional Nursing One: Recommended Resources

Finding Articles and More

Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL covers literature related to nursing and allied health.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE via PubMed@UIC
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations and additional life sciences books and databases. From mid-1960s to present.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
SAGE Research Methods
Provides over 1,000 core texts as well as thousands of additional videos, cases, datasets, tools, and how-to guides for research methods across the disciplines.

Finding Books

Catalog for UIC Library

Credo Reference
Provides access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.

Tutorials Mentioning PICO

Nursing
Nursing Experts: Translating the Evidence Online Course
more...less...
Free Continuing Education Units are available for nurses. For credit, you must complete the pre- and post- questionnaires that are included in the course.

This course is anticipated to take 3 hours.

RefWorks

The new version of RefWorks has increased capabilities like importing pdf documents and a Google docs add-on. For more information, see our RefWorks page.