It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
New version of Lexis Nexis Academic. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, and full-text law review articles. See the Newspapers Research Guide [ link https://researchguides.uic.edu/newspapers/top ] for library database coverage of the top 20 U.S. newspapers.
LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium) Digital provides access to a wide range of U.S. and international sources for the study of law and government. Besides materials from the legislative, judicial and executive branches of the U.S. government, it includes state and territorial government documents. LLMC digital also provides materials from countries on every continent. There are sources of international law and from international organizations. In addition there are works on military law, Canon law, and Native American law. Some areas are covered more deeply than others.
LLMC provides libraries with a reliable and budget-friendly source of digital replacement when their older, physically deteriorating books became too burdensome to store given diminished use. While aiding libraries in their preservation and space recovery programs, it also provides an economical way to complete retrospective collections.
The United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute is a United Nations entity established in 1967 to support countries worldwide in preventing crime and facilitating criminal justice.
The World Prison Brief is an online database comprising information on prisons and the use of imprisonment around the world.
Initially, the International Centre for Prison Studies hosted the World Prison Brief. In 2014, Centre merged with the Institute for Criminal Policy Research at Birkbeck University of London.