FDsys provides provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. It allows you to search or browse for government documents or publications and then download full text of what you find.
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1789-1969 includes congressional journals, administrative reports, directories, manuals, and related internal publications. It also has series of research and statistical publications developed by executive agencies and some reports of non-governmental agencies.
The U.S. Congressional Serials Set (1789-1969) is an collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under directive of the Congress. The U.S. Congressional Serial Set does not normally include the text of debates, bills, resolutions, hearings, and committee prints, unless specifically ordered to be included by Congress. Specifically, this collection contains, retrospectively, up to 180 years of the following types of publications:
Congressional journals, and administrative reports, directories, manuals, and related internal publications.
Annually submitted reports from Federal executive agencies reviewing current problems and activities under agency purview.
Extended series of survey, research and statistical publications developed by executive agencies.
Selected annual or special reports of nongovernmental agencies.
Includes the following collections:
ProQuest U.S. Serial Set Maps Digital Collection
ProQuest U.S. Serial Set 2 Digital Collection Part A 1970-1979
ProQuest U.S. Serial Set 2 Digital Collection Part B 1980-1989
ProQuest U.S. Serial Set 2 Digital Collection Part C 1990-2003
ProQuest U.S. Serial Set 2 Digital Collection Part D 2004-2010
New version of Lexis Nexis Academic. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, and full-text law review articles. See the Newspapers Research Guide [ link https://researchguides.uic.edu/newspapers/top ] for library database coverage of the top 20 U.S. newspapers.
FFIS was created by the National Governors Association and the National Conference of State Legislatures. Our primary mission is to track and report on the fiscal impact of federal budget and policy decisions on state budgets and programs.
This information is maintained in a database of more than 200 federal grant-in-aid programs and is disseminated to subscribers through a regular series of reports and briefs.
HeinOnline is offering this new collection of materials free of charge to U.S. Core subscribers, academics, and other institutional libraries in order to provide a platform for research on the myriad issues related to gun regulation.
The Municipal Code is a published compilation of City laws and their revisions organized according to subject matter (arranged by title, chapter and section). The Municipal Code is updated periodically as new ordinances are adopted by the City Council.
Search for agenda and minutes of meetings of the Chicago City Council and City Council committees, profiles of legislative bodies and historical and legal records from the Chicago City Council, such as the Journal of Proceedings (1981-present) and the Municipal Code.
Some volumes are also available through Google Books and the Hathi Trust Digital Library. In most cases, the text of individual volumes can be searched. Indexes to the Laws of Illinois have been digitized by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and the Illinois State Library.