Librarian
Reference Sources
The sources listed below provide background information that can give context to and guide your research. These sources also provide vocabulary to use in searching for books and journal articles relevant to your research.
- CQ : Congressional Quarterly ResearcherProvides snapshots of current affairs. Single-themed reports are researched and written by experienced observers from a range of viewpoints. From 1923 to present.
- Credo Reference
Provides access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.
- SAGE Reference E-Books
Growing collection of topic and subject encyclopedias online. Note: To search only UIC subscribed titles, please click the Available to me button on the right.
- Annual Review of Political ScienceThe Annual Review of Anthropology, in publication since 1998 covers significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology.
- SAGE Research MethodsSage Research Methods provide online access to the wide variety of resources from Sage publishing: more than 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire “Little Green Book,” and "Little Blue Book” series, a selection of journal articles, and specially commissioned videos.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral SciencesProvides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields