Databases for Modern Greek Studies
- Anthropology Plus
Citations to articles in anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies, bringing together Anthropological Literature from Harvard and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute of the UK.
- Historical Abstracts
Historical study of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
- JSTOR
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Note: to watch the video on how to search, go to MLA International Bibliography on EBSCO - Sociological AbstractsInternational literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Additional open-access, English-language resources
- Database of Greek-Jewish Holocaust Survivors' Testimonies
A data base of the testimonies from Jews of Greece who survived the Shoah. - Hellenic National AudioVisual Archive
The collections of the Archive include audiovisual material about events and people that shaped the historical, social, economic and cultural reality of Greece in the 20th century. - Anatolia College Digital Archives & Special Collections
The collections feature digital resources that document Anatolia College’s campus life and culturally rich history through three campus relocations.
