Basic Book Searches
- Library CatalogBasic Library Catalog
e-Books
- AccessEngineering
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. Includes captions and transcripts.
- O'Reilly Safari Technical Books and VideosOnline access to 40,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books. Includes captions and transcripts.
A UIC email address is required for access.
Note: At the O'Reilly welcome page, go to SELECT YOUR INSTITUTION and at the drop down menu, select NOT LISTED? CLICK HERE .Enter your UIC email address. If you already have an account with O'Reilly, you can skip this step. Instead go to ALREADY A USER? CLICK HERE. This will take you to a page where you have to login with your username and password. - ScienceDirect
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Bio-Engineering call numbers
The call numbers for Bio-Engineering are:
R856-857
QT 36
Remember that books in the library are grouped by subject, so to find what books we have available on Bio-Engineering you can always just go to the stacks and browse the shelves.
Both of these sections can be found on the 4th floor on the northern half of that floor.
Google Books
Assistant Professor and Reference & Liaison Librarian (STEM)
801 S. Morgan St
Chicago, IL 60607