Biomedical Engineering: Databases

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.

CINAHL covers literature related to nursing and allied health.

IEEE journals and conference proceedings; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; all current IEEE Standards.

Note: If you're unable to set up an IEEE account, go to https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/. After creating an account, go to IEEE in the library website and sign in.

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. Includes captions and transcripts.

AccessMedicine features core textbooks for medical education, with additional news and resources. Includes captions.
Note: we don't have complete access to all the case files.

Provides access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.

Access the ASTM Digital Library, which contains 1,500+ books, 16,800+ journal articles, and more than 47,000+ papers, chapters, and articles from ASTM. Our subscription also includes ISO and IEC standards adopted as European Standards (EN).

Note: Firefox users will need to enable cookies to access ASTM Compass.