E-Journals
Find additional journals in print and electronic format by entering an "Advanced Search" in the library catalog (sport? OR kinesiology OR exercise), limit format to Journals/Magazines.
- Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychologyfrom 03/01/1988 to present in Human Kinetics Journals
- Journal of Applied Psychologyfrom 03/01/1917 to present in APA PsycArticles
- Journal of Personality and Social Psychologyfrom 01/01/1965 to present in APA PsycArticles
- International Journal of Behavioral Medicinefrom 01/01/1997 to present in SpringerLINK Contemporary (CIC)
- Population Health ManagementFomerly Disease Management, title changed to Population Health Management 2008-present
Research Databases
Use these databases to find research articles.
- PsycINFO
Now called APA PsycINFO. Abstract and index of Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc.
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
- Google Scholar
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
- PubMed
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
