- Peoria Composites 1973-2024 - Historical Photographs - Series 3This collection contains photo composites of medical students, residents/house staff, and nursing students.
- University of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria (UICOMP) Historical Photographs - Series 1Available from UIC Library Digital Collections:
This collection consists of 124 Division of Educational Services images from the 1970s and 1980s. Subject matter includes faculty, staff, students, signage, the building, its construction, Big John’s Barbeque, documents, and presentation materials. - Visit the 50th Anniversary websiteContains historical photos, a timeline, and reflections from students, alumni, faculty, and staff.
- UICOMP Historical Photographs Collection Guide This guide outlines the Series that are available in this collection and gives brief descriptive information.
Beverly E. Allen (1939-2020)
Beverly E. Allen was the first Branch Librarian at the Peoria School of Medicine. From 1971-1975, Ms. Allen built the Library from the ground up including the development of collections, staffing, policies, physical space, and services.
UICOMP FYIs and New Releases
- UICOMP FYIs 1999-2006A collection of articles, news items, etc. about or related to UICOMP.
UICOMP on WEEK News 25
- Anna and BenjiA story about 4th year medical student Anna Serrano and her service dog Benji.
WTVP's At Issue
UICOMP and it's faculty, staff, and students have been featured on WTVP's At Issue many times. Some of these episodes are available online at
-
S35 E02: Advances in Medical Care [2022/07/14]
-
S34 E07: A COVID-19 Update [2021/08/12]
-
S33 E36: Medical Advances in Central Illinois [2021/05/06]
-
S33 E05: UICOMP: 50 Years of Education [2020/07/30]