About the Collections and Finding E-Books in Medicine
All of the holdings of the library are in the catalog. This includes journals, books, databases, and more. This page contains samples of more recent and important books for the clinician and learner. The first box contains references to general medicine works. The rest of the page contains boxes to subspecialties in internal medicine. Some full reviews of the contents of these works are included on this page (hover over the titles) to aid in appreciating the scope of the core textbooks, which are immense. Note, this is only a recent sample of the collection.
Recommended E-Books for General Medicine
Critical Care Manual of Clinical Procedures and Competencies by ISBN: 9781118496121Publication Date: 2013-05-15
Allergy, Asthma, Immunology
Manual of Allergy and Immunology for Otolaryngologists by ISBN: 1597566233Publication Date: 2015-09-15
Cardiology
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Cardiology, Fifth Edition by ISBN: 9781259641251Publication Date: 2017-03-21
Diabetes in Cardiovascular Disease: a Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease by ISBN: 9781455754182Publication Date: 2014-11-10
Diagnosis and Management of Adult Congenital Heart Disease by ISBN: 9780702069291Publication Date: 2017-04-05
Hypertension: a Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease by ISBN: 0323429734Publication Date: 2017-02-24
Myocardial Infarction: a Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease by ISBN: 9780323359436Publication Date: 2016-09-20
Critical Care
Critical Care Handbook of the Massachusetts General Hospital by ISBN: 9781451195101Publication Date: 2015-12-11
Visual Diagnosis in Emergency and Critical Care Medicine by ISBN: 9781444333473Publication Date: 2011-08-22
Endocrinology
Greenspan's Basic and Clinical Endocrinology, Tenth Edition by ISBN: 9781259589287Publication Date: 2017-10-10
Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Diagnostic and Therapeutic Procedures in Gastroenterology by ISBN: 9783319629919Publication Date: 2018-02-15
Practical Hepatic Pathology: a Diagnostic Approach by ISBN: 9780323428736Publication Date: 2017-03-31
Geriatric Medicine
Hematology
MCQs and EMQs for Haematology and Core Medical Trainees by ISBN: 9781119210528Publication Date: 2016-04-04
Hospital Medicine
Management Lessons from Mayo Clinic: Inside One of the World's Most Admired Service Organizations by ISBN: 9781260011838Publication Date: 2017-05-23
Facilitating Patient Understanding of Discharge Instructions by ISBN: 9780309307383Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Hospitalists' Guide to the Care of Older Patients by ISBN: 9781118127926Publication Date: 2013-09-03
Infectious Disease Medicine
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology 15E by ISBN: 9781259644498Publication Date: 2018-05-10
BUILDING A NATIONAL CAPABILITY TO MONITOR AND ASSESS MEDICAL COUNTERMEASURE USE DURING A PUBLIC HEALTH EMERGENCY by ISBN: 9780309466424Publication Date: 2018-01-20
Hunter's Tropical Medicine and Emerging Infectious Disease by ISBN: 9781416043904Publication Date: 2012-11-14
Medical Oncology
Biomarkers in Cancer Screening and Early Detection by ISBN: 9781118468838Publication Date: 2017-06-05
Nephrology
Atlas of Ultrasonography in Urology, Andrology, and Nephrology by ISBN: 9783319407807Publication Date: 2017-04-11
Chronic Kidney Disease in Disadvantaged Populations by ISBN: 9780128043820Publication Date: 2017-07-08
Sports Medicine
Clinical Orthopaedic Rehabilitation: a Team Approach by ISBN: 9780323393706Publication Date: 2017-01-26
