Skip to Main Content

Economics: Data, Statistics and Analysis

Data, Statistics & Analysis

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Economics data for everyone.
FRED- Federal Reserve Economic Data
An online database consisting of more than 55,000 economic data time series from 45 national, international, public, and private sources.
Federal Funds Information for States
FFIS is provides research and analysis of the impact on states of federal budget actions, tracks federal funds flowing to state and local governments in its Grants database, and publishes reports on emerging topics.
National Bureau of Economic Research
National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization
National Center for Health Statistics
The CDC monitors the nation's health.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Devlopment
Data and reports on countries and topics.
Prices and Wages by Decade
Compilation of links organized by the University of Missouri.
Stanford Center on the Study of Poverty and Inequality
Nonpartisan research center dedicated to monitoring trends in poverty and inequality, explaining what's driving those trends, and developing science-based policy on poverty and inequality.
UN Human Development Reports
The goal of this agency is to contribute towards the expansion of opportunities, choice and freedom. The office works towards this goal by promoting innovative new ideas, advocating practical policy changes, and constructively challenging policies and approaches that constrain human development.
US Bureau of Economic Analysis
BEA is an agency of the Department of Commerce. Along with the Census Bureau, BEA is part of the Department's Economics and Statistics Administration. Promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
World Bank Data
The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog.
World Economic Forum
The Global Competitiveness and Benchmarking Network, with its annual Global Competitiveness Reports, and other topical and regional reports, offers a structured, systematic and comprehensive approach to identifying and measuring the drivers of economic performance of more than 140 economies.

International Information & Statistics

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
International economic and market data; country data and analysis. UIC subscription doesn't include Industry Reports. May not be compatible with Firefox.
The Economist Intelligence Unit provides country commerce, market forecasts and indicators, reports, and risk reviews. The EIU CountryData database is a good place to start. It combines the data in one powerful search interface that allows you to save and download results in spreadsheet or other formats. Also includes Business Middle East and Global Outlook.
International Debt Statistics
Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies (data from Quarterly External Debt Statistics and Quarterly Public Sector Debt databases). Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2015, for most reporting countries, and pipeline data for scheduled debt service payments on existing commitments to 2023.
International Monetary Fund eLibrary
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
OECD iLibrary
Provides statistics as well as full-text books, periodicals, and working papers published by the OECD and the International Energy Agency.
Passport GMID (Euromonitor International)
An online market research tool that tracks industry trends, macroeconomic and socioeconomic information using raw data, contextual reports and visual tools. Coverage includes 26 different consumer industries in 100 countries, macroeconomics and socioeconomics in 210 countries globally, and COVID-19 monitoring.
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.
World Development Indicators (WDI) Online
Published by the World Bank. The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Published by World Bank
World Development Indicators Online (WDI) can be searched for more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.