It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
Journal publications of the American Economic Association.
Tip: If you have problems with off campus access, use AnyConnect VPN. To install, go to AnyConnect VPN and make sure you select the Library-Resources group.
Full-text access to all seven journals published by the American Economic Association:
American Economic Journal: Applied Economics (new in 2009)
American Economic Journal: Economic Policy (new in (2009)
American Economic Journal: Macroeconomics (new in 2009)
American Economic Journal: Microeconomics (new in 2009)
American Economic Review
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of Economic Perspectives
A searchable multi-disciplinary database, which also includes the Social Science Citation Index and Journal Citation Reports.
The Web of Science, provided by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) a division of Thomson Reuters, is an index of current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from 1975 on. The bibliographic records from approximately 8,700 high impact research journals are mostly linked to full-text articles.
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
The Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue from 1843 to 3 years ago. (May not be compatible with Firefox.)
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2008. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.