ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
ABI/INFORM is a scholarly business research database with full-text, images, tables and graphs from nearly 1,800 business journals and newspapers. Topics covered include economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, etc. Information on 60,000+ companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) full text online (1984 to present).
Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international.
This fully searchable Web-based resource features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost 1,000 hard-to-find local and regional titles, the majority of which are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, it offers searchable news video clips and over 2,000 international news sources from scores of countries on 6 continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Full text of more than 2,100 business and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.
Business Source Premier offers full-text coverage in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
This psychological database includes research in consumer behavior and marketing.
PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from materials in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly.
U.S. and European market research reports and data on consumer products and trends. Includes Mintel Academic and Mintel Market Sizes. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment. November 12, 2015
Large collection of industry reports, covering current conditions, outlook and competitive information. Includes 1300 US industries and 75 global industries. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Note: Users will need to create individual accounts to access some of the features.
Since 1971 IBISWorld has provided thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information. It provides valuable insight into America’s 700+ industries. Users will need to create individual accounts to access some features of the resource.