Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Journals@UIC (Journals@University of Illinois at Chicago): Indexing Your Journal in Commercial Databases

Indexing Your Journal in Commercial Databases

American Psychological Association

Database: PsycINFO
Contact/ Instructions: http://www.apa.org/psycinfo/publishers/journals.html

CSA

Database:Sociological Abstracts
Contact/ Instructions: To be considered for inclusion in Sociological Abstracts, send a sample copy of the journal for review by our editorial staff. Once their decision is made, you will be contacted. If the journal is accepted for coverage, a gratis subscription is requested. The subscription will be used for abstracting and indexing purposes only. The criteria for Sociological Abstracts is--subject matter is sociology and/or related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Once the journal is accepted for inclusion, the correspondence serves as the agreement. The address to send the journal for review is: ProQuest, Serials Department, PO Box 22206, San Diego, CA 92192-0206 USA

EBSCO

Databases: List of databases
Contact/ Instructions: See this page for royalty and licensing agreements: http://www.ebscohost.com/uploads/thisTopic-dbTopic-1030.pdf

ERIC

Database: ERIC
Contact/ Instructions: http://www.eric.ed.gov/ERICWebPortal/resources/html/news/ERIC%20Selection%20Policy.pdf

Gale Cengage

Databases: List of databases
Contact/ Instructions: Harlyn Gosling : harlyn.gosling@cengage.com

HW Wilson

Databases: List of databases
Contact/ Instructions: Go to the home page at www.hwwilson.com and click on About Wilson in the left-hand column. On the page that comes up, in the box on the right, click on Suggest a Journal for Indexing.

ISI Thompson/ Reuters

Databases: Current Contents, Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Humanities Citation Index
Contact/ Instructions: http://www.thomsonreuters.com/products_services/science/free/essays/journal_selection_process/

NLM / National Library of Medicine

Databases: PubMed, PubMed Central
Contact/ Instructions: PubMed ; PubMed Central

ProQuest

Databases: List of databases
Contact/ Instructions: http://www.proquest.com/en-US/affiliates/pub-partner.shtml

Sage

Databases: Sage Family Studies Abstracts; Sage Urban Studies Abstracts
Contact/ Instructions: See EBSCO

Subject Guide

Janet Swatscheno's picture
Janet Swatscheno
Contact:
312-355-0824