Nursing Epidemiology & Statistics

"The prevention agenda for the Nation" -- in addition to the prevention agenda, data is available on Statics & Surveillance and an interactive database system (DATA2010) which contains the most recent monitoring data for tracking Healthy People 2010.

A CDC product for finding epidemiological data especially vital statistics.

This major government agency offers many statistical resources on multiple topics. To find statistical information through this resource, it is important to have a defined search strategy.

An alphabetical list of various health related topics including conditions and care.

Online version of the print publication focusing on disease surveillance.

The Health Statistics and Numerical Data subject guide includes some of the major sources of health and general statistics in the United States and a brief list of international resources.

Online version of the print title. Topics covered include life tables, trends in pregnancies & births, mortality, marriages & divorces, and more. (Prior to volume 48 (1999), name was Monthly Vital Statistics Report.)

Available through the CDC - a survey performed collecting data on risk factors in American's daily lives. Statistics are available from the "Interactive Database".

Offered by the CDC, this tool utilizes phone survey data to example risk factors in young peoples lives. Fact Sheets and comprehensive results are available to find great statistical information.

Another CDC databases available to find statistics on injury data in the United States. User will have to select data to run query for health statistics.

An organization collecting data and processing statistics through the Department of Health and Human Services. This site offers the best statistics for Substance Abuse and Mental Health topics.

The Injuries, Illnesses, and Fatalities (IIF) program provides data on illnesses and injuries on the job and data on worker fatalities. Access data via a select list of the most requested and popular IIF statistics or use the links to create a customized table of data.

NDACAN promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field. NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for analysis.

Provides a listing topics regarding diseases or statistics available on the CDC Web site.

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestion and Kidney Health offers multiple statistical reports on Diabetes and Kidney disease prevalence in the U.S.

A visual map of the United States representing people living with a diagnosis of AIDS.

The NCI provides links to the SEER (Surveillance, Epidemiology & End Results) Program reports and data, NCI Progress Reports, and interactive graphics and maps.

A coordinated effort between many professional societies and the government to have one access point to cancer statistics and data.

Data collected by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality processed into health statistic on the utilization of health care. Try using MEPS or H-CUPnet.

Statistics from the Center for Medicare and Medicaid. This offers statistics on utilization of Medicare and Medicaid services.

The Dartmouth Atlas Project has documented glaring variations in how medical resources are distributed and used in the United States. The project uses Medicare data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians.

The main website for the Bureau of the Census. This can be a starting point to give an overview of the whole process.

The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.