ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locationss, and phone numbers for more details. Clinical Trials is now publishing results of trials that have been concluded.
Reveals the "deep web" contents of over 1,000 digital repositories using Open Archives Initiative harvesting software.
Reveals the contents of over 1,000 digital repositories containing 20 million items. These resources, often hidden from search engine users behind web scripts, are known as the "deep web." The owners of these resources share them with the world using Open Archives Initiative harvesting software. Note: most are open access, but there may be restrictions on some of the items.
The site explains that"SIGLE - System for Information on Grey Literature, was created in 1980 in order to collect and to make available grey literature produced in the countries of the European Community by the intermediary of an online database. Created with the support of the European Community, the base was produced from 1985 onwards by EAGLE - European Association for Grey Literature Exploitation. Each country is represented by documentation centres or libraries of national importance."
This resource includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day. It includes abstracts dating back to 1980, and access to the full text of many dissertations from 1997 (and sometimes earlier) to present.
As well as the author written abstracts for doctoral dissertations published since July 1980 and Master’s theses published since 1988, PQDT – A&I includes 24-page previews of dissertations and theses where available. With scholarly research content in every subject, PQDT is a multi-disciplinary resource that supports all academic departments and disciplines.