Subject and Course Guides: Master of Health Professions Education: Reference Databases

References & Broad Collections of e-Books (Search for "medical education")

Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
Credo Reference
Provides access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.
Ebook Central
Ebooks from a wide range of publishers covering many subjects, including business, economics, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.
EBSCOhost
This link provides access to the EBSCOhost databases to which the UIC Library subscribes. From this Homepage you can select various databases to search simultaneously.

Educause: Conferences, Seminars and Institutes
NCBI Bookshelf
Consider searching NCBI Bookshelf with this phrase: "(("education, professional"[MeSH Terms]))

ProQuest Databases
This is a portal to a growing list of Proquest research products, including Theses & Dissertations, Historical Newspapers, ABI/Inform business collection, and more. Note: we do not subscribe to all the titles on the list.
SAGE Premier Full Text
Platform for journals in journals in communications studies, criminology, education, nursing, political science, psychology, sociology, urban studies & planning, and more.
SAGE publishes journals in communications studies, criminology, education, nursing, political science, psychology, sociology, urban studies & planning, and more.
SAGE Reference E-Books
Growing collection of topic and subject encyclopedias online. Note: To search only UIC subscribed titles, please click the Available to me button on the right.
This is a portal to over 60 topical and subject encyclopedias online.
SAGE Research Methods
Provides over 1,000 core texts as well as thousands of additional videos, cases, datasets, tools, and how-to guides for research methods across the disciplines.
ScienceDirect
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.