Online Reference sources
- Oxford Art OnlineOxford (formerly Grove) Dictionary of Art Online plus image links cross-referenced to art galleries and museums. Access doesn't include Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Limit of 10 simultaneous users.
- The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of 20th Century ArchitectureAuthoritative coverage of architecture and urban planning in the 20th century, and information on leading architects and engineers. (Resource is part of Credo Reference.)
- SAH ArchipediaOnline encyclopedia of the built environment of the United States with histories, photographs and maps for over 20,000 structures and places. Peer-reviewed scholarship.
- Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape ArchitectureEntries on architects, terms, landscape terms, periods, and styles, covering all periods of Western architectural history. Includes biographies of historical and modern architects. (Part of Oxford Reference.)
- Time Saver Standards for Architectural Design: Technical Data for Professional PracticeA resource for architects, engineers, and designers, bringing together knowledge and techniques from some of the most well-known experts in the field. (Resource is part of Credo Reference.)
- Architectural Excellence: 500 Iconic BuildingsSummary entries illustrated with large photographs, about key buildings from ancient times through the 21st century, grouped by time period. (Resource is part of Credo Reference.)
- Glossary of Architecture TermsIntroductory terms and definitions used in architecture. This is a great a tool to find key words.
- AIA Firm DirectoryFind AIA architects and firms
Architecture Dictionaries & Encyclopedias in print at Daley Library
African-American Architects: a biographical dictionary by Call Number: NA736 .A47 2004Publication Date: 2004Daley Reference Collection, 2nd floor
Encyclopedia of 20th Century Architecture by Call Number: NA680 .E495 2004Publication Date: 2004Daley Reference Collection, 2nd floor
Sir Banister Fletcher's A History of Architecture by Call Number: NA200 .F63 1975bPublication Date: 18th edition, 1987Daley Reference Collection, 2nd floor
The Elements of Style: an encyclopedia of domestic architectural detail by Call Number: NA2850 .E445 2005ISBN: 9781770850866Publication Date: 2012Reference Collection, Daley 2nd floor
