It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
Clinical Pharmacology now comes together with ClinicalKey, Elsevier’s intelligent clinical search engine, to enhance the user experience. Explore the enriched, intuitive interface, Smart Search technology for top speed to answers, deep access to trusted evidence, and quick finding of relevant data for optimal productivity at the point-of-care.
Clinical Pharmacology contains current, concise and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs. Clinical Pharmacology is made up of Drug Monographs and Patient Education Records.
Formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. These two databases merged to form Natural Medicines providing evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
The mission of this collaboration is to provide objective, reliable
information that helps clinicians, patients, and healthcare institutions to
make more informed and safer therapeutic decisions.
AccessMedicine features core textbooks for medical education, with additional news and resources.
AccessMedicine, an online resource, provides searchable full text of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, The Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, selected Lange texts, Current Medical Diagnoses and Treatment, Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2002, Clinical Pharmacology and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. The texts are frequently updated. The AccessMedicine suite also has an "In the News" section and a "Resource Center" for selected topics.
ClinicalKey is a peer reviewed, evidence based point-of-care clinical information service for physicians and healthcare professionals. It provides a unique combination of electronic books, medical journals, First Consult, Procedures Consult, practice guidelines, clinical trials, MEDLINE, and abstracts from PubMed.
Note: ClinicalKey policy states that no more than 50% of book content (or 1/2 total chapters) may be downloaded and stored in a 24-hour period or the user will be locked out and administrator notified
It is updated daily. Searches can be filtered by content type, by specialty, by time and relevance.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. Pub Med includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Database in biomedicine which also excels in its coverage of pharmaceutical research. From 1974 to present.
Tip: If you have problems with off campus access, use AnyConnect VPN. To install, go to AnyConnect VPN and make sure you select the Library-Resources group.
EMBASE is an abstract and indexing database in biomedicine which also excels in its coverage of pharmaceutical research. It currently contains more than 15 million records from Excerpta Medica Database (1974 to present) and selected Medline records (1966-present). Currently the Library does not own the archives of Embase from 1947 to 1973.
Independent medical evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain independent evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
* Cochrane Reviews, aka Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
* Other Reviews, aka Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
* Clinical Trials; aka Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
* Methods Studies, aka Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
* Technology Assessments, aka Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
* Economic Evaluations, aka National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED)
* Cochrane Groups, aka About the Cochrane Collaboration
Access to the Web of Science Core Collection which is the largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
The Web of Science, provided by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) a division of Thomson Reuters, is an index of current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from 1975 on. The bibliographic records from approximately 8,700 high impact research journals are mostly linked to full-text articles.
Scopus contains over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide with 49 million records, 78% with abstracts. It Includes over 5.3 million conference papers and provides 100% Medline coverage with interoperability with ScienceDirect, Engineering Village and Reaxys,
Clinical practice guideline repository. Register for free access to ECRI Guidelines Trust. It has a basic search (they are developing an advanced search), and it can be filtered by pub date, organization, pt age, clinical area, or intervention. They are also developing "scorecards" to assess the guidelines against the IOM standards for trustworthiness.
ECRI Guidelines Trust is an interactive guideline portal, puts current, evidence-based clinical practice guideline summaries directly into the hands of clinicians, researchers, medical librarians, and patients.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to find high quality research evidence to support clinical practice and care. It simultaneously searches evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, MEDLINE's Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information.
Current answers to clinical medicine questions at the point of care. Can be downloaded to a hand-held device.
Note: to have your email address added to the daily POEMs mailing list, contact your librarian.
Essential Evidence Plus allows physicians to help keep current and answer clinical medicine questions at the point of care with the right information. A PDA version is available which includes Five Minute Clinical Consult. Podcasts of weekly InfoPOEMs are also available.
The 11th edition of the American Medical Association Manual of Style online contains everything medical and scientific researchers, writers, and editors need to produce well-organized, clear, readable, and authoritative manuscripts. This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment.
With this interactive edition, users can annotate their online manuals, bookmark, prepare style sheets, save searches.