It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or
AccessAnesthesiology is for certification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine. Includes transcripts on all media and captions for everything except lectures. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
Curricular and clinical tools for certification and recertification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine, backed by an esteemed editorial board. Includes videos, charts and tables at your fingertips, guidelines, textbooks and practice tests.
AccessEmergency Medicine is for emergency medicine education and certification. Includes captions.
AccessEmergency Medicine is a complete online resource for medical education that allows users to quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos, reference works, images, practice tests and curricular frameworks.
AccessMedicine, an online resource, provides searchable full text of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, The Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, selected Lange texts, Current Medical Diagnoses and Treatment, Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2002, Clinical Pharmacology and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. The texts are frequently updated. The AccessMedicine suite also has an "In the News" section and a "Resource Center" for selected topics.
AccessPediatrics provides access to text books, atlases, videos, and other resources related to pediatrics, information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review. Includes captions. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
AccessPediatrics is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. It is organized around a set of Core Topics, developed by an advisory board of pediatricians, and updated automatically.
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is a knowledge environment organized around the ACGME core curriculum for surgery. Includes captions.
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is an integrated online resource organized around the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) mandate for a Core Curriculum.
* Surgical Videos: Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
* Surgical Animations: Adapted from Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Textbooks: Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, 8th Edition
* CURRENT Surgical Diagnosis & Treatment, 12th Edition
* Surgical Atlas: Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Surgical Anatomy: Skandalakis’ Surgical Anatomy
* Board Review: Surgery Review Illustrated and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery: Self-Assessment and Board Review, 8th Edition
* Quick Answers: CURRENT Consult Surgery
Selected ebooks in medicine, nursing, pharmacology and anesthesiology.
Books@Ovid includes the full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Color diagrams, charts, and other textbook illustrations are available as thumbnails or full-sized graphics.
DynaMed is an evidence-based information resource used by physicians around the world to answer clinical questions quickly and easily. DynaMed includes thousands of topics covering emergency medicine, cardiology, oncology, infectious diseases, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology and much more.
Select Medicine from the Discipline box and Anesthesiology from the Sub-discipline box to see these e-books.
A growing collection of e-books published by Springer and Humana Press in copyright years 2004 to present, through 2010. Coverage includes Architecture and Design; Behavioral Science; Biomedical and Life Sciences; Business and Economics; Chemistry and Materials Science; Computer Science; Earth and Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences and Law; Mathematics and Statistics; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy, and more.